We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and very friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Mills

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostel Mills to your Saves list
Hostel Mills
Mlini 1, Sarajevo 71 000 , Bosnia and Herzegovina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
split
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money and very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Location is excellent, just 5 minutes walking from Bascarsija, and center of the town. Staff is very friendly. Tarik, the owner was great and friendly.He drove us to the bus station and to the hill to see the best view of the town. Also maid in hostel was very friendly.Our room was clean, we had private bathroom and free wi-fi. All in all, this hostel was great choice and ideal place for explore Sarajevo. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Hostel Mills from 21-9-12 to 24-9-12. The room and bathroom were clean, quite and comfortable. The man running the Hostel seemed to be a nice man. He gave us a great tour of the war tunnel and dropped us off at the airport, which we found to be a good value. He also offered powerful insight to his experiences with the recent war and was very pleasant. This all would have been a 5 star review, but when it came to paying there was confusion on our part. We ended up paying twice as much for the room (we thought the quoted price was per person). Tarik gave us back 1/5 of the overage and in the confusion we tipped him about 15 euros for the ride to the airport and the tour. When I tried to bring the amount paid up on our way to the airport, the conversation was quickly changed.

So, to recap, we thought the accommodations were great and his tour of the tunnel and ride to the airport were well worth the money...just not 2x the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Excellent. Very hospitable, quiet, family friendly, very close from the old town. We stayed in a separate 4 bed room. Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Parking available. Hostel's owner Tarik was indeed excellent - polite, helpful, friendly and very trustful. Recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Room was clean, en suite and had comfortable beds. The owner was helpful and friendly and highlighted various places of interest on a map for us. Free wifi available. The hostel is located close to the old town - just a short walk down the hill. (Please bear in mind that if you like an alcoholic drink with your evening meal, not all old town restaurants cater for this - better to check beforehand - the food is amazing however!)

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The owner (who's name I didn't catch) was excellent. He was very helpful, showed us how to get around the town and gave us good advice. He made sure our taxi set us the right price back to the airport as well! Two of my friends had food poisoning, he was very kind and put up with a lot! We had a private 4 bed room with an ensuite which is across the corridor from the room. All the sheets were clean. Only complaint was the early wakeup from the building work going on outside.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed in a basement room.It didn't smell good.I dont have any idea about other rooms.And we coudnt find any responsible person even if we want to pay the accomodation fee while leaving.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mills

Address: Mlini 1, Sarajevo 71 000 , Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hostel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.