We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarajevo on the palm of your hand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Princeva

Park Princeva
Iza Hrida 7, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 237 Restaurants in Sarajevo
Cuisines: Yugoslavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sarajevo on the palm of your hand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a view!
You can see whole Sarajevo from this place. Really amazing!

Restaurant has a indoor and outdoor areas. Outside space is formed on hillside in the more level terrace with fences made ​​of glass, so that nothing blocks the beautiful view on Sarajevo.

While we were there some tamburiza players were playing quietly and it was beautifull, atmosphere was so intimate and so special.

Nice furnished, really nice and pleasant staff. Food was ok.
Regarding prices I can only say way over normal bosnian prices.

Regardless prices, this restaurant and its atmosphere is so "must see", I suggest visit during spring, summer or fall so you can sit outside and enjoy the view.

I strongly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty food with great view over Sarajevo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The food is good, not the best or not even in top 5 in Sarajevo, but it is good. It is a bit expensive but you pay for the view.
Be szre to ask a table next to glass corridors, you can see almost the whole city.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This restaurant is worth going 2 for its view. at sunset it is beautiful and if u r there during Ramadan like we were, u have a perfect view of the firework representing the god for them 2 eat. the service we had by our waiter was excellent, and the food great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Worth going to just for the view - ask for a table on the verandah (covered verandah space is possible if the weather is dodgy, or you can sit inside). Food is average, local dishes are best. Service is friendly and on the right night you may even get serenaded by some local troubadors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Stunning view and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Not too far away on the middle of a mountain this restaurant has one of the best views of Sarajevo. Food was very good too. Therefore we went there twice during our stay. Recommend!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Princeva also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Park Princeva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Princeva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.