We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wanderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Era Restaurant Pizzeria

Era Restaurant Pizzeria
Str. Pope John Paul II | near "Qemal Stafa" stadium, Tirana, Albania
+355 4 225 5000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 358 Restaurants in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Dessert, Pizza & Pasta, Albanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wanderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went there twice and the restaurant was always full! Food was great, good service and the best prices...recommended!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    170
    47
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I have only used the take away service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I ordered a pizza from Era a couple of days ago, seeing all the good reviews about how amazing the pizza is there..........honestly, being italian i am probably the worst client for pizzerie.....but this pizza wasn't really nothing exciting. The dough wasn't crispy enough neither soft enough, just like a piece of plastic. The condiments were good. I have passed in front of Era today, looking for a restaurant, but i honestly avoided, thinking that if the pizza is like that, how can the "regular" menu be?

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST. PASTA. EVER.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner at Era, had the traditional Albanian macaroni soup and their tagliatelle alla casa, which were amazing, not to say the least!!!!! I would absolutely head back if I'm back in Tirana. Location is great as well, located in the popular Blloku district.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good, relaxed athmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a dinner in Era Jan 2013 and enjoyed. Food itself was nothing very spectacular but (eg fine dining) was very good. Service was fast and helpful. Only minus was people smoking all around you during the dinner, but that´s the situation in all over Albania. Try good local wines! Exellent price quality ratio.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

There are two Era restaurants in Tirana: The one near ABA Center (Coin Department Store) and one in the Bloku area. The one near Coin is the better of the two, but both are good. Era has an extensive menu, but unlike some restaurants in Tirana where the menu may be large but the actual offerings are small (i.e., you will be told when you try to order something that they don't have it), I have yet to be told at Era that what I want to order is unavailable. The chicken caesar salad is fabulous (but not really a chicken caesar salad) -- it is a meal in itself with lots of chicken, bacon, corn. Good pizzas and good traditional food also.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Era Restaurant Pizzeria also viewed

 
Tirana, Albania
Tirana, Albania
 

Been to Era Restaurant Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Era Restaurant Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.