We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No1 in Tirana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of il Gusto

il Gusto
Street: Donika Kastrioti, Tirana, Albania
355686088714
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 359 Restaurants in Tirana
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Il Gusto opened in April 2010 and slowly has become one of the best restaurants in Tirana. A comfortable environment, with a Mediterranean brush in every detail which will impress you by offering moments of relaxation. Our gourmet cuisine with delicately prepared dishes from our experienced chefs, will transform your visit into an unforgettable culinary experience. Our wine cellar offers a wide variety of French, Italian and Spanish wines for an imaginary tasting travel into the most famous producers of Mediterranean wines.Our location is beyond perfection. We are located behind the twin towers, surrounded by a colored wall of flowers, away from the noise and close to the most important government buildings like PM’s office, the Parliament etc…If you think that too much talk is excessive, you can always visit us and check for your self. You’re welcome.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“No1 in Tirana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I have been in Tirana several times fir work purposes. I believe this is the best seafood restaurant available in Tirana. Great staff and great chef! Im definitely coming back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Must visit restaurant in Tirana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Well located, good arrangement inside, very clean and very good communication with the staff. Recommended for both fish and meat menus.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you have doubts about this place, don't... just go you will have an amazing experience.
Indeed, everything in this restaurant was just amazing. Starting from the service till the food. The food is wonderful, we had starters which were delicious as well as pasta with sea food which were so tasty and delicious as well. The open white wine of the house was perfect and at a good temperature. Regarding the service, I have to mention that we felt very respected and the waiters looked after us. We even got a very nice apéro as a welcome drink for free as well as a limoncello at the end of the dinner. To top up this great experience, the house gave to every table for free some slices of very fine Porscuitto freshly cut. We will love to go soon again to this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Tirana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Im still amazed about this restaurant. The food, service and interior was just excellent. I can not recommand any special dish because I tried many of them and was happy every single time. If you are in Tirana then this is the place you should have your perfect dinner. Greetings from two girls from Estonia! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best sea food I've ever had and amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I'm not generally a fan of sea food which leaves me with a bit of a problem here in Tirana.

This though, was amazing. I would easily put it in my top 5 meals ever and definitely my best sea food meal.

The service was impeccable, the surroundings were extremely comfortable, the wine was lovely (a very good range) and I think you can tell I enjoyed the food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed il Gusto also viewed

 

Been to il Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage il Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.