We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sokrat Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sokrat Hotel to your Saves list
Sokrat Hotel
Rr. e Elbasanit, No. 81, Tirana AL 1000, Albania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 69 Tirana B&B and Inns
Elbasan, Albania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

One of the best hotels i have ever stayed. The location is great just some steps from the center of Tirana. Even though Tirana is a busy city rooms are quiet, well furnished, spacious and very comfortable. Great price for the value you get. Stayed at this hotel a couple of times for business and everything was clean and well organized. Food is fresh and delicious. Thanks to Hotel Sokrat for this experience :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I think that Sokrat Hotel is one of the best hotels I've visited from all around the world! Great and very professional staff, perfect location for reaching the most important places in Tirana, so elegant furniture and all the facilities one can need! I reccomen it to all people, who visit the town for business or pleasure.And the cost is not at all expensive. Amazing

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This small hotel is almost new. It has excellent facilities and a well trained, helpful staff. It is easy to find if driving into Tirana for the first time and it provides safe off street parking. The breakfast was good, better than many we had in Albania. It is so centrally placed that one can go back and to in the day, making use of the garden or balcony for a rest. We began our Albanian holiday here and chose to book again for our last night in the country. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fundoa, Manager at Sokrat Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Ms. Walton,

thanks a lot for your review on our Hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your opinion. Hope you'll visit Albania and us again.

Wishing you all the best,
Regards,
Hotel Sokrat Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel Sokrat is such a great place ! I left with the best impressions and enjoyed my stay so very much! It is very near to the center of Tirana and in walking distance from the most beautiful places to see or visit! I liked the breakfast the most and the friendliness of the staff. Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fundoa, Manager at Sokrat Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Ming,

thanks a lot for your review on our Hotel. We really appreciate it very much and we are so glad to have been able to make you feel that happy.
Hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,
Hotel Sokrat Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Location was wonderful and safe. Spacious an very clean rooms and very nice decorated.
Staff was very professional. Good and varied breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel Sokrat is glamorous, contemporary, sumptuous, smart & stylish.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sokrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokrat Hotel

Address: Rr. e Elbasanit, No. 81, Tirana AL 1000, Albania
Phone Number:
Location: Albania > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokrat Hotel is a brand new hotel, centrally positioned in Tirana, the capital city of Albania. It offers in general a very cozy and welcoming atmosphere and a very professional service as well. We have already had our first guests during the last month and the first reviews we have received have been very positive and encouraging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sokrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sokrat Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.