We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade beer, custom service and soccer cheer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brauhaus

Brauhaus
Rruga Reshit Collaku Nr. 38 | Brenda Pallateve Shallvare, Tirana, Albania
+355 4 2237955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 345 Restaurants in Tirana
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Albanian, Gastropub, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The first Brew Pub in Tirana, Albania, with beers (Blonde, Red, Dark, Strong) brewed few meters away from the seating tables. Fermented in open view tanks and poured from tank, fresh into the mug, unfiltered and unpasteurized without added CO2 or any adjuncts.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Homemade beer, custom service and soccer cheer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Brauhaus is just around the corner from the Sky 2 Hotel, so that while other reviewers are talking about how hard it is to find, I ended up going there twice because it was so close at hand. But it wasn't just vicinity that this place had going for it. The bock beer was super -- and I don't usually drink beer. Plus the waiters were great. They found me a menu in English and promised Albanian guests with me they'd put together a selection of dishes from the menu we would like. They did. Food was plentiful and tasty, including grilled meat (chicken, ribs and sausage) potatoes, fried cheese, mushrooms and fresh salad, which actually was delicious everywhere I tried it in Tirana. The place was filled with families, groups of friends and business acquaintances dining out while we were there. The giant screen showing World Cup games kind of brought everyone together in this congenial beer cellar

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beer House in Tirana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great service, great beer and food. Very welcoming staff. I took a large networking group here and the manager was very helpful and welcoming. The atmosphere is very 'germanik' reminds me of a mni beer fest. Great value for $$

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Well worth trying to find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have recently returned from a short trip to Tirana, Albania and I visited this restaurant/bar on more than one occasion!!The restaurant itself is a German style large Kellar with a separate bar area which is only used as a private function room. They brew up to 6 of their own beers and the brewery itself is visible from the restaurant. I was given a guided tour of the brewery area on my first visit and this friendly attitude was typical of all staff and the Manager. I can recommend the Brau Blond and the Helles beers. There is quite an extensive food menu and I can recommend the German sausages which I sampled on several occasions. The venue is quiet during the day which I didn't find a problem as the staff always had time to talk.

The Brauhaus is not easy to find. You have to locate the Taiwan Complex, on a main Street leading up the Blokk area and then you find an alleyway with a sign post to the Albatros Hotel- go through this alleyway and you will see the Brauhaus opposite you. I will definitely revisit next time I am in Tirana.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Awesome freshly brewed local beer! Good ambience for friends mostly. I went there with family but it can get loud so would suggest for a big friends gathering. Lots of nice grilled meats and fresh beer!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Typical place for beer :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

They serve only home made beer and you can see even the place where the beer is made. The beer quality is really good and you can feel it's freshness. The food is also good based on meat which goes really good with beer. The price I would say that is average compared with other similar places. At weekends live music is played.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brauhaus also viewed

 

Been to Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brauhaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.