We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Park (Parku i Madh)

Grand Park (Parku i Madh)
Tirana, Albania
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 29 Attractions in Tirana
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Green Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It's Tirana's lung. Large enough for jogging or to take a good walk in the green. There are some nice coffees you can rest. A good variation if you don't want to go outside Tirana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“GRAND PARK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

In the Park in a peaceful location there is a beautifully kept Commonwealth War Grave Cemetery and close by a some German graves. We took some British Legion Crosses of Remembrance with us.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere on the Earth
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Only the men can swim there - I don't see any female swimmers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The park is about 10min walk from the Sky Tower and it only takes 30min walk from the train station area. If you want to take a bus, there is a bus available from in front of the International Hotel. Across the hotel has the information center and you need to take the bus from that side. The bus has the sign "Tirana e re" and you can ask for the bus going to the park. The park is quite huge and the lake locates to the south. There are many cafes along the lake, so you can stop by to take a short break from running and walking. I saw some male swimmers today but no women swimming. I don't know why there were only men swimming. On the corner to the westside at the lake has a small outside gym free for the visitors. You can exercise with the training machine there. I have never seen a park comes with those gym machines before, but I think that is an ideal option for the people who want to do some exercise in the park. The park is free for visitors and the lake is quite huge for the view and walking around.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
96 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
642 helpful votes 642 helpful votes
“Nice for tourist and popular among the locals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Ver nice palce to stay for a rest or to get away from the sunny streets of the city.
You can see here locals with children playing, tourist sitting on the grass and as well some homeless people (but not dangerous at all, do not worry).
Nice place to blend in with the locals.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“go there for a stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

we had a very enjoyable stroll around the park and the lake. the park is very popular with locals from all walks of life

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Park (Parku i Madh) also viewed

 

Been to Grand Park (Parku i Madh)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Park (Parku i Madh), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.