We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place in Tirana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rogner Hotel Tirana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rogner Hotel Tirana to your Saves list
Rogner Hotel Tirana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi Deshmoret e Kombit, Tirana, Albania (Formerly Rogner Hotel Europapark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Tirana
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only Place in Tirana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Let me put it this way about the Rogner cafe. If you hate smoking like I do, this is pretty much the only place in Tirana that allows you to have a nicotine-free coffee with plenty of internet and very friendly service. Many places in town claim to be smoke free but they lie. Everyone in Albania laughs at the 'No Smoking' stickers the government forces them to post. And if someone lights up, the waiters simply don't care. Not the Rogner. It's the best!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for your wonderful comments about our service!
We all try so hard to make sure that all our guests enjoy their stay and it's very rewarding to receive such nice comments. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

Kind regards

Eva Xhepa
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    80
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
24
16
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

If it was not Tirana I would have rated this hotel average to the high and not flexible price , but to be realistic and due to kind and helpful staff and good service and good location this hotel is nice, if you have got business to do or some governmental affairs actually it is execllent , food in the restaurant was very good and breakfast is also great, rooms are spacious, one of my guests left his Iphone in the lobby and it was gone without any security notice, so be careful.I do not blame the hotel for that and that was his fault. but they should not let the lobby of one of the main hotels in the town be so uncontrolled too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the service that the Rogner Hotel Tirana is so well known for. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast and the food. I was sorry to hear of your experience with the mobile phone. I will be sharing your comments with our Security Team who will ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Maybe because I didn't expect too much, but the hotel actually exceeded my expectations.
They had everything to make a stay comfortable: an umbrella :-), slippers, city maps, raccomandations, good English, friendly reception and concierge. They will also organize a nice excursion if you are lucky enough to find some spare time.
Rooms are not the beauty winners, but rather clean and the bed is decent enough to sleep well. Even the bathroom cosmetics was decent - natural, ecological etc.
And, yes, very good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments regarding the hotel and our dedicated team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed there for a night, and already looking for a better hotel for my next visit at Tirana.
The AC system did not work properly, in fact it din;t work at all. The rooms are quite large, but they are decorated probably by a blind person. Uneven tiles have been place instead of a carpet, a simple wood board is used for holding the curtains, the mattress is quite stiff and you will probably be more comfortable if you use a newspaper for a pillow rather than the ones provided. If you decide to have a drink at the bar, make sure you sit in a place that the waiter or the barman can see you , other wise you will be waiting for hours before you get served, Remember to ask the waiter to come back in half an hour to check if you need anything, otherwise you want see him again. There is NO free of charge WiFi connection (remember that they claim, that this is a 5 star hotel ) actually i am not sure that there is a Wifi connection. The only positive thing that can be mentioned , is the breakfast which is quite nice. It is definitely the most overpriced hotel in Europe. If you re planning to stay there with children, remember that the cable tv ( or what they think is cable tv) has free on air 4 porn channels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I apologize that on this occasion we were not able to meet your expectations in particular with the service at the bar. This was an unusual occurrence and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your comments have been passed onto the responsible department.
I am happy to inform you that we have free internet access via cable and Wi-Fi in all our rooms, and free Wi-Fi in our public areas. In regards to the pillows – we could make a note for future reference to have firmer pillows in your room when you arrive so that you can have a most comfortable sleep.
The Maintenance Team are currently investigating the air condition issue that you raised and again I would like to thank you for raising these issues with us as without guest feedback it would be impossible to improve our hotel or indeed resolve issues as and when they arise.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A great location own the maim historic boulevard in Tirana. The hotel has Austrian origins and they try to give a taste of the Tyrol but Tirana is not Vienna and it doesn't really work. However the rooms are fine albeit a touch sparse and the bar has an nice atmosphere. There are no smoking areas which despite the ban is unusual in Albania. The Sheraton up the road has a bit more class and better leisure facilities but the ambience in the Rogner is better. A room at the back away from the noisy boulevard is a must.

Room Tip: A room away from the noisy boulevard is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We feel happy that you had a good experience at our Rogner Hotel Europapark and we hope you will visit us again somewhere in the future.

We wish you a nice time until then.

Kind regards

Rogner Hotel Europapark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Staying in Rogner was a bit confusing: waking up in the morning and for a minute or two not being able to remember where I am: the strong sun through the window, the palm trees and bright blue swimming pool in the garden of this resort-style hotel (although it's end of November and you came dressed in some heavy winter clothes)- make you first think you are somewhere in Africa end of November... At the same time,going out from the building, you realize you are in the middle of Tirana with all the amazingly unorganized traffic and the dynamic flow in Bloku on the other side of the street. Breakfast is good. The room was spacious. Staff is very friendly and smiling and service generally quick and good. With one exception that I didnt get the wake up call I asked for (just to remind me where I am or confuse me more :)) Rogner is a fancy place to stay while in Tirana.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Mrs. Batakoja,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a great review. I will pass all your comments to the relevant staff as they really appreciate when guest do acknowledge them.
We apologize for the wake up call and would like to ensure you that this will not happen again. We are happy you enjoyed the food, rooms and our Mediterranean garden.
We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Your Rogner Hotel Europapark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A great hotel in the heart of Tirana with attentive service, comfortable rooms, and beautiful grounds. The rooms are spacious and modern. The breakfast was great and restaurant served up tasty food. By Albanian standards a 5 star hotel you will be pleased with.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel happy that you had a good experience at our Rogner Hotel Europapark and that you were satisfied with our attentive staff, breakfast and rooms. We hope you will visit us again soon and wish you a nice time.

Kind regards

Your Rogner Hotel Europapark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rogner Hotel Tirana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogner Hotel Tirana

Address: Bulevardi Deshmoret e Kombit, Tirana, Albania (Formerly Rogner Hotel Europapark)
Location: Albania > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rogner Hotel Tirana 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most exclusive address in the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Rogner Hotel Tirana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rogner Hotel Tirana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.