We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably ccomfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tirana Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheshi Italia, Tirana, Albania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Tirana
Maine
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Reasonably ccomfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A bit high priced for Albania, but probably the best of the major chain hotels in Albania; near centr of Tirana with shopping in mall attached and more nearby, plus many restaurants, incl a decent one in hotel. Rooms very large, with wooded floors (easy to clean, but may be noisy if someone in high heels is in floor above!); a bit noisy, both from outside (motorcycles) and halls and other rooms; plus, the soccer stadium is next door and may b crowded/noisy if game in town. Very nice fitness room with both indoor and outdoor pools. Breakfast buffet not huge, but incl everything we wanted. Only 2 elevators, but no waiting and seemed reasonable fast. Surprised that wifi in rooms NOT free (15 Euro), tho in lobby it was free. TV with numerous channels incl CNN.
Bed firm but comfortable, bathroom very large with large tub and shower combo. Good service in b-fast buffet and hotel, but no one in fitness area or pools when swam.
In states this wood be a 3 star, but in Albania a 5 star - thus the compromise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to see that you found the food excellent and enjoyed our room space and furniture’s, as well as the pool and fitness facilities. We feel appreciated you specified Sheraton Tirana as the best of the major chain hotels in Albania even because we proudly stay as the first and the only one Internationally Managed Branded Hotel so far in Albania. It is our main aim to deliver the Sheraton service and to provide a friendly and efficient service to make each guest stay a special one. Through each comment we received from your feedback, we are glad you didn’t experience any of the issues you are mentioning about the noise and the elevator’s efficiency. We can assure that the material of our windows, walls and Sweet Slipper Beds are as per Starwood standards & policy and this is the main reason why you didn’t experience any of the above points even when as usual hotel is in its full capacity.

We hope to welcome you soon again to the Sheraton Tirana.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    98
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
17
48
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very good, excellent service, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. A bit expensive for Albania. Definitely would stay there again.
I would rate it 5 stars, even-though the pool was out of
order.
We were told that we are paying for a suite because it is 10 year anniversary but at check out we paid for two room. We had two rooms with a door in between we had three kids. Compared to a hotel in Shengjin where we had a bad experience this was heaven so we ended up with $500 bill for nights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that the majority of your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed our facilities. We have noted your comments regarding the misunderstanding of the hotel 10th anniversary September’s offer, and we would like to take the opportunity and explain that our room capacity is for a maximum of three persons by adding an extra bed in the room in these cases. We apology that obviously this wasn't explained as per it should during the check in time and for the surprise effect this might have caused to you. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback that will help us improve on for future guest stays.

Warm regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Tirana for one night on an Insight tour and were pleasantly surprised at the hotel.

Driving through Albania and into Tirana the unfortunate economic struggles of this country are evident however on arriving at the Sheraton it was a bit like an oasis. The hotel is beautiful with lush green lawns and a nice lobby area. The rooms are spacious and seem like they are fairly newly renovated. The location of the hotel is great with only a short walk to the main square.

We had both dinner and breakfast during our stay. Dinner was nice with an interesting cheese/capsicum traditional entrée and the fish for main was nice. Breakfast was a typical Sheraton buffet breakfast with a good variety and quality of food.

Our stay was enjoyable and I think that the Sheraton would be the best place to stay in Tirana

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us this Augusts, and for posting such positive comments via Tripadvisor. We feel flattered from your very nice feedback regarding the beauty of the hotel and lobby area.
We look forward to welcoming you back to unfolded Tirana which promises to become an interesting and charming city, with a lively night life and having you at the Sheraton Tirana again!

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It s ok as a business hotel. Nothing special with it and certainly not the little extra wow-factor that a 5 star hotel should have. Food was average, prices were not. Nothing was included - you had to pay for wifi in the room. This part should be free as we speak about business hotel. The rooms were good - I liked the fact that they had wooden floors - easier to clean and better for those with allergies. Staff were ok, some better then others. The children's pool outdoor were not clean on our first day and kids could not use it. The day after it was much cleaner but incredible cold temperature. Expensive car parking ticket. Sheraton in Bangkok is in another class. Was a bit disappointed as I expected a lot more from the Sheraton chain.

Room Tip: Had a room towards the parking space. Not exciting but okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are committed to provide the best possible service at all times and are glad to see that you found our staff pleasant. At the same time we regret having failed to meet and exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We would just like to clarify that wi-fi is available free of charge in our Club Lounge and Club rooms, as well at our Link@Sheraton in the Lobby. Please use our online branded page to check for different packages which includes in the rate several services with the best guarantee rate.

We hope there will be a chance to welcome you again to the Sheraton Tirana and fulfill your expectations under aspect on your next stay.

Warm regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fier, Albania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel has a great location to get the best out of Tirana. It has everything you could possibly want to do at a hotel. I enjoyed the lack of restrictions at the hotel, it was nice to not have a bunch of rules to follow. The whole experience was great, just checking in was a little bothersum as they were not going to let us check in because we didn't have ID for our baby...we live in Albania, we don't bring his passport with us everywhere we go. Regardless of this slight issue, we checked in eventually and had a great stay.

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel includes indoor pool, outdoor pool, gym, sauna, restaurants, ect. It is connected to a mall that has coffee shops and a movie theatre. The hotel is a stones throw away from a football stadium (we were able to clearly watch a foolball match from our room), and close to the block were you can shop and find great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience with us via Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our service and facilities. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff, we know that it is through a warm welcome and an attentive service that we can really enhance a guest’s experience and it is always gratifying to hear when we have been able to do so. We took note on your suggestion and the specialist took care right away of the level of chlorine in our swimming pool area.

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tirana and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Spent 4 days with family at the beginning of August. I wish all hotels could be so predictably excellent! Each aspect of our stay including the lovely rooms super friendly staff and fabulous restaurant was a way to ensure a memorable experience that will bring us back!
Would not even think of staying anywhere else.
The pool by the way is an absolute must...beautiful!

Room Tip: Try for Club Level but the overall quality of hotel is so good that it should not matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and had a memorable experience with us.

We truly look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo, Ravenna
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is situated on a quite place (just nearby of the Engineering University)
We did find any problem. The room was clean and well kept.
The staff is kind (as the most of the shqiptarët) and really professional.
For reaching the Blloku streets you will need just five minutes of walk.
Just a little suggestion, the spa is good, but the water of the pool is really clorate. If you want to take a bath it is better to wear goggles or do not open the eyes under water...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience with us via Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our service and facilities. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff, we know that it is through a warm welcome and an attentive service that we can really enhance a guest’s experience and it is always gratifying to hear when we have been able to do so. We took note on your suggestion and the specialist took care right away of the level of chlorine in our swimming pool area.

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tirana and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Tirana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Address: Sheshi Italia, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tirana
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tirana
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#9 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tirana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tirana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.