We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good area of Tirana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Tirana Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheshi Italia, Tirana, Albania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 70 hotels in Tirana
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good area of Tirana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We did not know what to expect in a hotel in Albania, and were pleasantly surprised with the Sheraton, which lives up to the good reputation of Sheraton worldwide.The rooms are large and very well appointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is not free. Bathrooms are adequate. The breakfast has many choices and is satisfactory. There is a shopping mall on two levels of the hotel which include: a movie theatre, restaurants, banks, and other businesses.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Tirana, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear you are pleasantly surprised with the Sheraton Tirana Hotel! Thank you for mentioning the services of our associates, we had already shared your review with them. Your detailed feedback for the hotel services and amenities in general is very much appreciated and very helpful. We have taken in consideration the free wifi point and we would like to mention that we are working with our system to make it available in other areas except lobby in where it is, for free already during this year.

Looking forward welcoming you in the near future we are sending our warmest regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    80
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
35
20
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Sheraton Tirana is located near the main attractions for celebrating their 100 yr. Independence Day which is Nov. 28th. If you have a opportunity to use the Club lounge Mirjeta the Club lounge asst. is very friendly, and helpful. The Guest Relations Mgr. is friendly, speaks English very well, and wants every guest to be satisfied.
The fitness center is free for guests, and is open 24 hrs. a day with access by using a keycard. Between 0630-2300,. their are staff to assist you there..Techno gym exercise equipment is available to use, and there is a inside, and outside pool. Also, Thai massages are given by Thai women at the fitness center.
There is a shopping mall on two levels of the hotel which include: a movie theatre, restaurants, banks, and other businesses.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Tirana, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and post your review for Sheraton Tirana Hotel. We shared your great feedback with our associates and they would like to thank you personally for the great references you have written about them.

Looking forward to have you again in the near future to our hotel

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in a good area of Tirana. Nice, large and clean rooms with a bottle of water to clean your teeth. Despite everything was perfect, I have missed a fews things I am used to in hotels 150 EUR+. There was no WiFi in my room (I have to go out to the lobby or to the corridor), the room has no tea/coffee. Additional breakfast costs 20 EUR which I find also a little too high. Beside this it is realy great hotel - probably nicest in Tirana with nice park to go jogging behind the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Tirana, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and positive feedback for our hotel and amenities. We would like to mention that we are working with the wifi system to make it available in the rooms during this year, and very soon our guests will have access to it. We are sorry to hear that you didn`t have the chance to try our tea/coffee service which is offered by hotel in guest rooms for free. This is an on call service to our Room Service department and it is our pleasure to offer it to our guest. Next time you`ll be our guest we`ll be glad to offer it to your room.

Wishing you a great time, we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel,

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The rooms are nice and large and very well appointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is not free. Bathrooms are nice and large. The breakfast has many choices and is very fulfilling. The hotel is well located if you want to walk to the museum or mosque in the city centre. Era restaurant which was recommended to us by the hotel is very close. They have a wonderful service of delivering tea/ coffee to your room just for a nominal delivery charge which is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a great stay at the Sheraton Tirana. The property is beautiful and well kept. Our room was gorgeous with plenty of amenities-bath, mini bar, robes/sippers, safe etc. We even had a little porch area with table and chairs that was great to enjoy morning coffee!
Club room access is worth it-complimentary internet (although it's slowwww), 24 hour water, soda, coffee, and AM breakfast (with fresh juice!) day long snacks and PM apps.
The fitness area is clean and adequate, with plenty of different machines. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, with a bar outside. As we were with a large group, I think we took the bar by surprise the first day (only one person working) but he managed us as quickly as he could.
We also had drinks inside-good prices and decent food.
There is a mall attached to the hotel-with inexpensive hair styling (updo's were 15$) cigar shop, wine shop, and a few restaurants.
You really don't need to leave the hotel, but if you do, a few fun things are right within walking...there is a really nice open air club about a block away, and in the other direction, some really cute cafes and bars (rooftop, all open air). Didn't really get to explore much else of Tirana at all.
Overall, loved our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We just had a wonderful stay in this hotel and in this town, every thing was perfect: very nice hotel and good location, our room was very spacious and clean, and the staff is always looking to help! we loved the traditional Albanian food proposed in the restaurant, it was a good surprise, thanks to the helpfull waiter!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Sheraton Tirana Hotel offers comfort, superb service, and a great locatiob to its guest and visitors. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, and housekeeping maintains high standards of neatness and cleanliness. Internet access is widely available. Many of Tirana's landmarks and attractions are within easy walking distance. The reception staff are mosr gracious and hospitable. Two ATM's are conveniently located in the lobby. A souvenir shop with a fine assortment of gifts to help you remember your visit to Albania is managed by a helpful and courteous proprietor. I enjoyed breakfasts and dinners at the SHeraton's restaurant. Breakfast offers a fine selection of fresh fruits, rolls, and pastries. Including a few more hot dishes and some cereals would be my only suggestion. The dinner menu features a good selection of traditional Albanian meals and other selections that are delicious and well-presented. I want to praise highly the waiters and servers, though I probably have not spelled their names correctly, especially Keni, Andi, Gentian, Emiliano, and Emil. They are unfailingly cheerful, hardworking, friendly, and henerous. Thank you very much to each of you! John Bridges

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Tirana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Address: Sheshi Italia, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tirana
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#11 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tirana Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tirana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.