We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Tirana City!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amor

Amor
Rr. Muhamet Gjollesha, Tirana, Albania
692684952
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 346 Restaurants in Tirana
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best choice in Tirana City!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food/service/atmosphere! For food lovers like me this place is a must! The best hand made pasta I have tried in Albania so far (my favorite one is Pasta with mushrooms). Atmosphere and service is excellent! The quality is high and the prices are very good:))! (Obviously if you don't choose the best bottle of wine :p ) Highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    16
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amor Restaurant, Tirana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A surprisingly great dining experience in a secluded and very unassuming restaurant. It was a social/business meal but we were very well treated. The service was excellent. We had a selection of delicious starters and an equally sumptuous selection of desserts to share between seven of us. Our main courses ranged between seafood dishes, salmon , steak and lamb cutlets. All of these were enjoyed by our party.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A nice dinner at Amor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Amor restaurant is a ver nice place, when you can have dinner couple or group of friends. the atmosphere is nice and the food is tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best Italian Cousin Restorants in Tirana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fresh hand made pasta prepared with special ingredients, really delicious! The best i ever had. Very good filet, and very good service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Italian style restaurant with finest Mediterranean cuisine. Try the veal filet in Amor souce or the chicken filet in red curry....yummy! Would highly recommend it to food lovers:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amor also viewed

 
Tirana, Albania
Tirana, Albania
 

Been to Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.