We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dinasty Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dinasty Hotel to your Saves list
Dinasty Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rr. E Kosovareve | Rr. E Kosovareve, Tirana 355, Albania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Tirana
Bergen, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The stay was beyond our expectations. The hotel was central and was free of noise!
The rooms were clean and large. The staff was very service minded. The food was delicious, we ate dinner at the hotel all week:) We do not regret a second of it. Lunch we had different locations in the city or on tour. We can recommend the hotel for anyone visiting Tirana. Trond & Helle, Rolf & Britt

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed in this beautifully designed and crafted hotel, on a parkland, in the capitol city of Tirana. We were absolutely delighted by every aspect of our visit. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and professional. The restaurant has won the Award for the best in the city, and the chef is truly a marvel. The food was extremely good, from the ample breakfasts to the delicious meals that we enjoy in the evenings. The wine cellar is outstanding, the rooms are large, richly appointed, and comfortable, and the balconies spacious with an excellent view. They have very large double beds in the suites. The outdoor dining terrace is a wonderful space, made of stone and wrought iron, ceramic tile and fresh flowers (and free Wi-fi). In the basement is a club and rooms for meetings and conferences, and it is beautifully designed with stone, ceramic, woodwork, and stained glass. I was traveling with 4 colleagues, and we all agreed that the Dinasty was one of the best hotel stays that we had ever experienced, in any city. We became acquainted with the wonderful owners, Shkelqim and Valbona Lamaj, and they showed us every hospitality, like help and advice with general information, incredible information about the antiquities of Albania, and lively discussions about culture and politics. They even helped when we had a medical emergency, and got a doctor to visit us in our hotel room. He may have saved our lives. I give this hotel my very highest recommendation, and will stay there in the future. Thanks again to our friends Shkelqim, Valbona, and the Dinasty Staff.
Te Fala, John Bowman & Ann Shostrom, New York City. 6/19/2011

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

The hotel is quite elegant, and it's new. They have free internet and since my laptop was in the shop, they loaned me one without hesitation. The rooms are comfortable with elegant furnishings and the family who owns it takes care of their guests with flair. Jimmy can be found all over the place. Nice breakast, where the Turkish Airlines crew was gathering.

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

We stayed at the hotel Dinasty as part of the tour arranged by our tour company. The hotel is relatively new, so new in fact that it took us a little effort to find it. Not only that, but the back of the hotel faces the street and the main entrance is on the back of it.

However, once we found it we were surprised at its luxury and the good (and expensive) taste of its decor. The owner, a pleasant and always smiling man, was eager to please us and cater to every whim of ours.

Do not fail to visit the large dining / convention center area below, replete with stained glass windows and expensive stone work. We had the most pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dinasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinasty Hotel

Address: Rr. E Kosovareve | Rr. E Kosovareve, Tirana 355, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dinasty Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to present Dinasty Hotel Rezidence, the new business hotel in Tirana, where classic beauty, greatness and comfort are perfectly combined. One of the best hotels in Tirana offers the greatness of European Renaissance art. Everything is built to create the ideal atmosphere to rest and entertain. A seven–floor amazing building of classic style with a magnificent view, next to Tirana artificial lake, offers the comfort you wish. Special menu, live music, elegant comfortable rooms and luxurious suites designed with style, and the other environment as night club, taverna or conference room are at your disposal to make staying with us the most lovely moments of your life. It would be a pleasure to see you soon at Dinasty Hotel Rezidence.You always will be welcome . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo and Booking.com so you can book your Dinasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dinasty Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.