We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Otium

Otium
Rruga "Brigada VIII", pallatet Agimi, Tirana 10001, Albania
+35542223570
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 359 Restaurants in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Sivota, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

With one word Amazing !!!! We were 20 persons and the service it was quick and amazing ! We eat fish.... What can I say ? Amazing everything was great ( and I have to tell that I prefer meat ). The place is very clean and I loved the design( very warm and friendly)! I suggested that if u will visit tirana u definetly should visit this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    16
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One in a lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Without doubt, it was the best meal we have ever experienced in our life. The quality of ingredients, execution, presentation, taste, service and atmosphere just excellent! Food is artistic and cooked to perfection. Word can't describe the experience, you just have to be there to enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My friend and I were walking pass this restaurant and decided to try it. It had absolutely amazing food! I will definitely recommend it to anyone who visits Tirana. The service was also impeccable - will definitely come here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souzas, SP, Brazil
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
591 helpful votes 591 helpful votes
“Very Fancy Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were seeking a place to have dinner not far from our Hotel Theranda. I found Otium listed somewhere & looked in and decided to dine there. We were quite early & had the restaurant to ourselves. There was no menu but the owner suggested several items & a special wine, which we enjoyed.

This is a first class restaurant and fairy expensive. But for a splurge it is worth it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful culinary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our host was wonderfully attentive and knowledgeable of the entire menu, giving recommendations along the way. We had two huge salad platter starters one with truffle oil which was gorgeous. We then had garlic mushrooms which were also amazing. All of our main meals were delicious and as described, my partner believes the lamb in a Lebanese sauce is the best lamb dish he has ever had. The cheesecake and brownie are a must for dessert!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otium also viewed

 

Been to Otium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.