We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Fancy Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Otium

Otium
Rruga "Brigada VIII", pallatet Agimi, Tirana 10001, Albania
+35542223570
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 374 Restaurants in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Souzas, SP, Brazil
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
591 helpful votes 591 helpful votes
“Very Fancy Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were seeking a place to have dinner not far from our Hotel Theranda. I found Otium listed somewhere & looked in and decided to dine there. We were quite early & had the restaurant to ourselves. There was no menu but the owner suggested several items & a special wine, which we enjoyed.

This is a first class restaurant and fairy expensive. But for a splurge it is worth it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    16
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful culinary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our host was wonderfully attentive and knowledgeable of the entire menu, giving recommendations along the way. We had two huge salad platter starters one with truffle oil which was gorgeous. We then had garlic mushrooms which were also amazing. All of our main meals were delicious and as described, my partner believes the lamb in a Lebanese sauce is the best lamb dish he has ever had. The cheesecake and brownie are a must for dessert!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“french-Albanian fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This restaurant was recommend by one of the top businessmen in the country. When I asked him the name of his favorite restaurant in town he said Otium. So I tried it for lunch. I immediately adored it for its decor, warm and inviting. The service was excellent and warm as well. The salads were the best I've had in the country! Appetizer plate was very tasty, a fusion of traditional albanian dishes and perhaps a french twist. The wine list was pleasing, both for the French wines and local Albanian vineyards which are very good. I noticed upon my many visits back that it attracts and international crowd and local VIP's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An amazing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went to Otium on the recommendation of Tripadvisor and were really impressed by the excellence of our meal, the ambience and the entire restaurant experience. There was no written menu and the waiter guided us trhough the available choices. We shared the two main courses that we ordered: the Veal tenderloin with pineapple and figs and then the Lamb confit in a Lebanese sauce of dates, orange and nuts - really delicious! It was unfortunate that this was our last evening in Tirana as we would have liked to have returned. Don't miss this restaurant if you are in Tirana.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“All I Can Say Is, "Wow!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

After finding this wonderful establishment on TripAdvisor, we were absolutely astounded by the wonderful food and service.

Everything from the memorized menu of the day, to the banquet style service we received for our large party was high quality in every way.

I enthusiastically give Otium my highest recommendation for an intimate evening or a banquet for business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otium also viewed

 

Been to Otium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.