We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ashland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ashland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1321 Cannonsburg Road, Ashland, KY 41102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you find yourself in Ashland, KY this is the place to stay! The breakfast is hot and the beds are very comfortable. The staff treats you with true southern hospitality. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    55
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
25
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

At only 2 stories tall this is the smallest Hampton Inn I have seen, but it still has an indoor pool, gym, and a large breakfast area. The clerk told me it had been built in 1999 and renovated this year. Except for some work needed in the bathroom of our room, loose grout around the tub, an extremely loose shower pipe and tub spout, the room was clean and modern with a 37" flat screen TV, fridge and microwave.
They still have the under the window air cond/heating units but ours, even on high fan setting, was very quiet. Our room was on the Route 60 side and you will get some traffic noise. Ask for a room on the back side.
The continental breakfast runs from 6 - 10 AM and besides the usual stuff included waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, egg/cheese omelets, and sausage. They also had cookies and beverages available all the time.
Even with a senior discount the room, 2 double beds, was $99.75 + taxes. This is about the same as rooms in the close by Fairfield Inn and Holiday Inn without a discount. We have stayed in Drury Inns, which I would rate higher, for less.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice Hampton Inn...close to the highway. Clean room, comfortable bed. We liked it so much that we made reservations to stay again on our way back from Alexandria, VA. Will definitely stay here again when visiting our daughter. Half way from St Louis to Alexandria.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

clean-efficient and centerally located to all facilities that I needed. I would recommend any day. close to interstate, easy access and departure. I have used Hampton Inns for many years and have been pleased with their services. they continue to improve and add conveniences that add to our comofort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice even by Hampton standards which are very high, IMO. Robin ran the breakfast room to perfection. Just an overnight stay on our way to OBX but the staff was great, rooms clean and comfortable. Everything I have come to expect in all Hamptons. Good spot to stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The room was very clean and tidy. Everything was in its proper place. The breakfast was wonderful, lots of options. Waffles, Waffles, Waffles. Love them. The hotel was decorated for fall. It was very welcoming with candles on the tables in the lobby, pumpkins and flowers on the outside. Easy access off of Highway 60.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This location of Hampton Inn is a favorite of mine. Over the past four years of using this location, there has been little employee turnover, all warm and friendly. The location had a complete renovation in the past year or so and they never missed a beat throughout the process. One of the best values east of the Mississippi. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashland

Address: 1321 Cannonsburg Road, Ashland, KY 41102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Ashland hotel and enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly service and a great rate. Surrounded by countryside and close to Interstate 64, our hotel in Ashland, KY, is only minutes from downtown Ashland and near local restaurants, businesses and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Ashland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.