We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“daysinn2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ashland

Days Inn Ashland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ashland to your Saves list
Days Inn Ashland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12700 State Route 180, Ashland, KY 41101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    29
    21
    13
See reviews for
40
21
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brook Park
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent accommodations.

Morning manager went out of is way to makes sure the guests had sufficient food stocked for breakfast, in-spite of the very large number of guests

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashlandgm, General Manager at Days Inn Ashland, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on behalf of Days Inn Ashland. We appreciate ALL our guests and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My stay was comfortable. The room clean, convenient to the office, ice and breakfast. Being handicapped I found all the amenities for ease in access and safety in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashlandgm, General Manager at Days Inn Ashland, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to comment on hour hotel. It is our goal to help our guests feel at home and be comfortable during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is my 'go to' place in the Ashland area. Close to highways, food, gas, shopping, etc. Greeting was warm, friendly - and genuine. Room was spacious, clean, micro, fridge, quiet, etc - at a reasonable price. Breakfast was standard continental fare, but there was plenty and the coffee was hot! This will remain my stay place in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashlandgm, General Manager at Days Inn Ashland, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know we are doing our job. Our goal is to make your stay with us as comfortable and stress free as possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashland

Address: 12700 State Route 180, Ashland, KY 41101
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 64 with easy access to Lexington and Tri-State Airport, our Days Inn Ashland hotel is a gateway to the best of the Bluegrass State. Our Ashland, KY, hotel near Marshall University offers free Wi-Fi Internet access to help you stay connected, and free Daybreak breakfast to start your day off energized. Let loose with a swim in our pool and stay active with a workout in our fitness center. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.