We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in Kentucky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13131 Slone Court, Ashland, KY 41101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lexington, KY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A jewel in Kentucky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is one of the nicest hotels that we have visited in the past 2-3 years. The courteous staff, quality and cleanliness of the whole place is rarely matched by some of the 4 & 5 star hotels where we've stayed -and this hotel is a bargain!
This location was not our 1st choice when planning so we really didn't know what to expect. It was a very pleasant surprise to be warmly greeted upon check-in and the rest of the staff extended a level of hospitality that we have rarely seen lately. Everything was clean, clean, clean and the bed and the bath & shower in our room was strictly top-of the line.
The room layout was one of the best we've ever seen with ample room to move about and, in yet another pleasant surprise, there were plenty of conveniently located electrical outlets for all of our "gadgets". The plasma TV in the room was also a nice treat.
Not sure if we'll ever be near Ashland, KY again but, if we are, this hotel is the top of our list!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and overall cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Acess from the highway was a bit confusing.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
32
16
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2008

We spent one night here on our way from Michigan to Florida. We were travelling with my father. We arrived exhausted after a long drive ... my father loved the indoor heated pool.
Breakfast was as good as in any Holiday Inn Express.
It was good value for money.

  • Liked — Excellent attention at the front desk
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, flordia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2008

Work out of town and got stuck at this hotel. Caught maids stealing red handed and did not get much from owner/management when adressed problem.hard to hide your stuff in suitcase when maids empty them when your gone, privacy sign out or not. would have been nice if they would have had a safe you could use. stayed here for over six weeks and did not just have one maid take from me it invloved the whole cleaning staff also in other workers rooms. Keep your stuff and stay at another hotel.

  • Liked — checking out
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

when we got there at 3:00 am they gave our reservation to someone else that was already staying there no one never notify us about this change messed up all of our plans for our vacation they sent us to a terriable hotel until they could get a room ready the next day if you make a reservation dont plan on it to be there. MESSED UP
D&D
ATLANTA GA

  • Liked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2008

Me and my gf went to this hotel for the weekend to get away from work. We got a great deal around 80.00. The hotel itself is brand new the lobby was nice and the room was nice. I had never seen the celings so tall, and the decor of the room was great. It looked really great. The bed was great did not want to get out of bed lol. The shower is wonderful my gf loved it lol. The pool and hottub was nice. And the breakfast was great had biscuits,sausage,cinemon rolls, oatmeal,gravy, and anything you can think of. Hotel was great and we are coming back..

  • Liked — Breakfast,Pool
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg, va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

stayed at holiday inn express for a golf tounament, and the hotel was great, the lady who checked us in baked fresh cookies for us, and there was popcorn on check in. Hotel was nice, new, well kept, and the breakfast good in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland

Address: 13131 Slone Court, Ashland, KY 41101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland! Stay Smart with The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland Kentucky Hotel! Traveling for business or pleasure the hotel has something to offer all Ashland s tourist. The hotel is located just minutes from the Paramount Arts Center and Historic Downtown Ashland. AK Steel and Marathon Oil Company are both located in close proximity to the hotel. Experience excellent customer service and exceptional quality at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland Kentucky where country music, mountain heritage, oil refining and steel manufacturing come together to create an unforgettable experience filled with southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ashland
Holiday Inn Ashland
Ashland Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.