We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chimney Corner Cafe

Chimney Corner Cafe
1624 Carter Avenue, Ashland, KY 41101
606-324-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Ashland
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“quiet atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

great food, great dining music, very relaxing experience, never rushed through dinner. Great job Chef Paul!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wow. Just wow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This place has an under-stated atmosphere and they spend their money on achieving a wonderful dining experience rather than on their atmosphere. I think it's a good choice for them to make. The food is truly exceptionally good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland, KY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food, great service and wonderful memories.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

I have been eating at this establishment for as long as I can remember and the food has always been great. Go Wednesday nights for the burger and beer special.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We visited Chimney Corner on a Friday night at approx 7 pm. The restaurant has a great atmosphere, quiet and dim lighting. The food was very good but not great. Small portions. I had the grilled chicken salad with honey mustard and my husband had the fish and chips. The salad dressing was really good and also the fish and chips, but again the portions were really small. Price was moderate. Service was good!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a gem,food,service and atmosphere .What more could you want.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I will start out saying, we were in town for our 50th HS Reunion on June 11,2011. We were meeting friends who had travel to Ashland as we had and wanted a place where we could have a wonderful meal. At the same time we wanted to be able to talk without raising our voices and have a nice glass of wine. Well this place has it all. The seafood was outstanding, four of us came from the Cheasapeake Bay area of Virgina and the fifth person from Australia. SO we know good seafood. You can't go wrong. We will be back soon. As we have family living in Ashland.
The only negative I have, Tfhey need to do a better job at keeping the outside patio area cleaner, makes it look unkept. People have to pass this to get inside and the inside is very clean and well done.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chimney Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chimney Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chimney Corner Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.