We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for the beer connoiseurs in Papeete ?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les 3 Brasseurs

Les 3 Brasseurs
BP 4489, Papeete 98713, French Polynesia
+689 506025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 47 Restaurants in Papeete
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Something for the beer connoiseurs in Papeete ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Most would not go past the local Hinano brew in Tahiti , But if you are into something different this little micro brewery in the heart of town near the ferry terminal is worth a look . Offering three types of beer locally brewed on the premises , it is certainly worth a visit .You are likley to enjoy "le blonde" but have to say "L'amber" felt just a bit too young and hoppy . But great little venure for locals and visitors and the large 4 litre jugs are good fun !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    144
    63
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Papeete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Found this place just across from the ferry terminals, they don't speak a lot of English but they are very patient and helpful, good food, good beer and decent service. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Only Thing in Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We ate there on a Sunday night and the restaurant was less than a quarter full. Service was sloooow. The food was pretty good and the beer was better than the local (Hannano). People smoking nearby was an issue for our friends. Be aware that this is one of the few places to eat that is open on Sundays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Eh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Dark and dirty right near the cruise ship. The menu was dirty and stained, so I only ordered a little beer. Wait staff kind enough and they took my American dollars.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good beer and poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was January First and as a Brasserie it was open. We know about the chain because we went to Les 3 Brasseurs in Montreal. The beer is quite very good and the food is ok for a Brasserie. Nothing fancy. I do not know if it was bud luck or because the people were tire after New Year Eves, but the service was very poor. Plus we were charged 1000 Francs more instead of 5500 or so. I was lucky I double checked the bill. Worst I got no excuse from anybody from the Brasserie.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les 3 Brasseurs also viewed

 

Been to Les 3 Brasseurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les 3 Brasseurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.