We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Hotel in Fiji” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bedarra Beach Inn to your Saves list
Bedarra Beach Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunset Strip | Korotoga, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendliest Hotel in Fiji”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

. In all our years of travelling we have never stayed at a more friendly, relaxed but professional hotel. Vinaka to all the staff for your help and the warmth with which everything is done. Nothing was ever too much trouble. First class food with out the resort prices (thanks for the extra kilos guys!) Spotless rooms, great food, lovely people ..what more could you want.
If you want a hotel away from the large impersonal resort style Bedarra is like staying at a friends place but with all you could want in a hotel.
Vinaka vakalevu Mark and Alison

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    128
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
131
322
36
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our week at Bedarra. Very friendly and helpful staff who even remember your name! The food lived up to it's reputation - tasty and well-priced. Our deluxe room had a great view of the lagoon and we spent many balmy evenings on our terrace. I would recommend Bedarra to other couples looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Our stay was enjoyable,myself,my son aged 4 & my mother stayed for 6 days,bedarra rooms are very clean & large!,there is no tv or radio,its very quite area,not much to do except relax,No Shopping!!!,meals were nice & very reasonable,breakfast was great.the Outrigger is just down the road if you wanted to go out for dinner/drinks.The Eco Park ,just behind the outrigger ,is excellent value,feed the baby turtle,walk through the averies,walk across the swing bridge all for $20 Fijian dollars.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The buildings and gardens are attractive, and the room was well furnished and very comfortable, and the staff helpful and courteous.
It is only a few moments from a beach, and the restaurant overlooks the pool, which makes it safe for children.

The food was also very good, although my husband would have preferred more toast at breakfast - we have found a popular facility in some hotels is for a toaster and plenty of bread available for breakfast guests to help themselves, on a side table.

Perhaps a few more coat hangers in the wardrobe would be welcome (but I didn't ask).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

This hotel has incredibly friendly stuff! We stayed only one night but our stay was full of nice surprises! The restaurant has a quite interesting menu with some delicious traditional Fijian dishes!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed at Bedarra for 3 nights during November – and wish we could’ve stayed much longer! Have travelled to Fiji over 30 times, and having stayed in a high proportion of Viti Levu (the main island of Fiji) resorts & hotels, Bedarra would have to be regarded as one of the best for total relaxation, food and accommodation facilities. From check-in to departure nothing was a problem. The food is beautifully presented, more than adequate proportions served and a very well balanced menu to choose from. A big plus is room service - we had this one night and ate out on our deck, overlooking the rest of the resort. The deluxe rooms are large by resort standards – absolutely everything is supplied, including a ‘real’ coffee perculator machine. The bathrooms are large with great water pressure in the shower. King size bed which is very comfortable.

Getting there – Coral Sun (fully air-conditioned and very comfortable transfer bus) leaves Mercure Hotel (Nadi) at 7.30am and 1.30pm each day. For a small extra fee they will drop you off at Bedarra, and pick up again. Journey from Nadi to Bedarra takes around one and a half hours. Coral Sun travels from Nadi-Suva and return, stopping at resorts along the way.

On our last night the serenader band put down their instruments, and sung Isa Lei without any music – this was a very special & quite moving occasion (wish I had my sunglasses on!) with the three serenader’s voices merging into one wonderful harmonious sound.

The Outrigger Resort Hotel is located a few minutes walk from Bedarra – for those wanting the night club scene or a change of scenery. Many guests from The Outrigger regularly come to Bedarra for dinner. There are also other local restaurants within the resort's vicinity.

The beach is a stone’s throw from the resort (walk over the old Suva Highway, which has virtually no traffic)- the sand is mixed with little pieces of coral, but still good swimming inside the reef.

Excellent internet (via two PC’s) ask for a pin number from bar staff – from memory costs $5-00 per half hour – fast connection. Rental cars are available from the resort, or from Sigatoka town.

Full marks to Managing Director, Phil and his team of dedicated staff. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Our room at the Bedarra was very large and very comfortable. We had a huge balcony overlooking the pool and the beach.

The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. It had tea/coffee making facilities, including a coffee machine for making your own filter coffee. I was profoundly grateful for this every morning of my stay.

The staff at the hotel were very pleasant , helpful and friendly. When I discovered I had left my camera case and SD cards on the Coral Sun bus that I'd travelled to the hotel in, they tried to help me track it down. They did not bill me for the phone calls this generated.

The hotel has a very good restaurant serving excellent food in a very pleasant setting. However, if you fancy a change there are other restaurants located very nearby.

The hotel provides guests with snorkelling equipment and kayaks if they want to pursue either of these activities. They will also arrange a variety of day trips.

I would happily stat here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotoga, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bedarra Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.