We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special memories from the half day Valley Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coastal Inland Tours

Coastal Inland Tours
Main Street, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
+679 650 1161
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coastal Inland Tours Fiji established a solid reputation of Fijian way of services, quality since 2009. For traveler seeking a taste of culture and adventure at the same time, then accompany your sun and sand experiences with a journey around the Coral Coast of Fiji and discover the true Fijian culture and way of life. As a locally owned business we have a wide diversity of Fijian cultures, nature & tradition. Get a glimpse of Fiji's largest tourism icon with us and will surely make your day an exciting, enthralling and memorable one. We are offering four major tour; Nahigatoka River Cruise, Coastal Biggest Waterfall, Salad Bowl of Fiji tour and The Cannibals Cave Tour. All our tours offer a wide range of Fijian Traditional skills & activities, fun & entertainment, historical stories, nature walk, free transfers, light lunch, refreshment and much more. We are also introducing our new Souvenir Gift Shop. CIT Fiji has offered a lot in our Fijian society giving assistance to local schools, villagers and community as a whole. Based in Sigatoka town, CIT Fiji is owned and operated by Mr. Josua Bolawaqatabu (Josh) and its 10 member staff that helps in the successful of this company.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very special memories from the half day Valley Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Valley Tour is a MUST for anyone visiting Fiji. A huge shout out to our tour leader Jo who was just brilliant, knowledgeable and hilarious! Was really interesting to see the farming methods used through "the salad bowl of Fiji". The school tour was fabulous, despite the fact that we went there on athletics carnival day - there was still a chicken and a rooster hanging out in the classroom! Jo organised an impromptu visit to the preschool next door and we couldn't have received a warmer welcome from the kids and their teachers despite the surprise visit! The village tour was amazing - provided memories that will stay with me forever from a traditional lunch at Jo's Auntys village house followed by a traditional Kava welcoming ceremony and craft demonstrations by the village women and children. Book it now for your visit!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal I, Director of Sales at Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you soon again in Fiji.

Vinaka
BEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nahigatoka River Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great staff, great tour and great scenery. Thanks for the showing us the real FIJI and Fina - you were awesome!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Half Day Valley Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were told by some of the locals to do a village tour as this was the best way to get a feel for the REAL Fiji. We stayed at the Naviti Resort and it was here that they recommended the 'Half day Village Tour" after making the booking we were told that there would be a bus that would pick us up from the Naviti it self which was great.
Mark our bus driver for the day was ontime to pick us up and he was ever so friendly and it ended up being just me and my friend on the tour for the day which made it kind of special. Mark was still very talktative even though it was just the two of us and would even slow down to allow us to take photos.
We the stopped at Sigatoka to pick up our tour guide, Sarafina, or better known as "Fina"
Our tour was brilliant, we got to see the viallge farms along with the commercial farms. We stopped at the village for lunch, Aunty Mary was kind enough to open her house and put on a lovely lunch spread. Im still amazed at the quality of the Pinapple, you can actually eat the middle, who knew!
After lunch Fina took us around the village and was very informative about everything!! We were then taken to a hall to be apart of the Kava ceremony which again was put on for just the two of us.
This was such a humbling experience to which I would highly recommend to anyone, especially if your tour guide is FINA.
Fina you made this tour very special for the two of us and I know I will never forget it!! Thank you Fina for being just the person you are and taking the same care even though it was just the two of us!! VINAKA FINA!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal I, Director of Sales at Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks again for a lovely reviewed. We hope that you really enjoyed our tour and hope that you will recommend us on your workmates/friends back home. See you soon...VINAKAVAKALEVU...!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My friend and I did this tour after our hotel suggested it to see an authentic side of Fiji. We loved it, seeing the school going to the village and spending time with the family. Josh and his family are great and Phina was a fantastic guide. I would definitely suggest doing this. We had a blast and after finishing we spent a bit of time in Sigatoka such a great little town.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal I, Director of Sales at Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I trust that you have enjoyed our tour and hopefully that you will recommend our tour to colleague/family/friends. We look forward in seeing again in Fiji.

Cheers!
BEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Ever Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

There were six of us on this tour including two children, Mum and Dad and grandparents. We all had the most amazing experience on this tour. Phina was an exceptional guide, he knew everything about Fiji and was able to answer all of our questions. He was so patient with our youngest child who had so many questions.

The village tour was particularly humbling and were made to fell so welcome, it was so good to get back to seeing people care about one another, it was a great experience having lunch in the home of a village family. Kids were surprised by the school, they had never seen a blackboard before and were shocked by the different conditions.

We all enjoyed this tour so much and will definitely go back to the village when we return to Fiji!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal I, Director of Sales at Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again.

CHEERS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Inland Tours also viewed

Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Coastal Inland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coastal Inland Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.