We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cuppabula

Cuppabula
Main street | Sigatoka, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 18 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: At Cuppabula Cafe, we are committed to serve you with vibrant new cuisines using exotic ingredients and flavors of the Pacific. Shop is located in the Tappoo Fiji Market Complex, Sigatoka Town, Coral Coast. Opening Hours · 8am to 5pm on Week Days · 8am to 3pm in the Weekends
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awful service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Awful service from the barista. Over priced simple food. Not much room to sit and where we did sit the cushions were so badly stained it was embarrassing. I would not recommend nor go back here.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We saw the Vitoria coffee sign and thought we would give it a go. Nice toasted sandwiches and coffee. They did fresh pizza as well as alcohol. Nice place for a quick bite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place is basically a coffee shop in a strip mall. They have great cappuccinos and a passable pizza. Not exactly a destination to seek out but pretty good for a basic meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience in Sigatoka town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had lunch here after visiting sand dunes. Place was packed with lots of tourists as it is linked to Tappoo shop, where souvenirs abound, Ordered a Swiss rosti (potato) dish and also a sandwich for my wife. Serving was sufficient and tasty. Prices are also highly affordable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigatoka, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee spot and pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We love good coffee and we serve complimentary espresso to our clients - but its so nice to get out and relax at Tappoos Cuppabula cafe for breakfast and lunch. They make delicious pizza too and also have cakes and bread rolls - but I just love the espresso coffee and think they are using Fiji grown coffee, too which is great to support local product.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuppabula also viewed

Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Cuppabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuppabula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.