We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natadola Beach

Natadola Beach
Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Attractions in Sigatoka
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered one of Fiji's best beaches, Natadola features pure white sand, many much-needed shade trees and horses for hire - both gentle rides for children and adult-level treks as well.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Warm, crystal clear water, great snorkelling, white sandy beach, - paradise! We weren't bothered by the horsemen, and spent hours floating on our backs in the warm water. Wish I could be there now!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    46
    17
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beatiful sandy beach with swhallow water that makes it easy for kids to swim and play. The beach has a huge fluctuation in tides so at low tide there is plenty of opportunity to go shell and crab hunting.
At full tide there is small waves taht are perfect for stand up paddle boarding- obviously if you are a keen surfer the outer reef has a challenging break.
The coral unfortunately has been damaged in the last cyclone and floods but there is still fish to see when snorkelling.
Having a real beach to enjoy makes this a unique experience compared to Denarau which has no waves and is not the typical beach you would expect.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Truely amazing beach... Really enjoyable for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Wow.. We took a bus trip for the day with my family of 5, my sisters family and my parents. We packed towels and had the afternoon swimming, looking for shells and really taking in the great surf. Truly amazing atmosphere!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Surfs up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Take a local taxi and ask them to take your family here. We've been to Fiji dozens of times and have to recommend here. The beach is nice, the sharks are vegetarian I'm told lol, just joking and a picnic here is a great way to relax and spend your day. 9.5/10

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I would say this is the best beach on Fiji. It's very big and the waves are great for surfing or for taking our the family. At low tide, the kids can play in the lagoon.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natadola Beach also viewed

 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to Natadola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natadola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.