We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gorgeous beach!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natadola Beach

Natadola Beach
Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Attractions in Sigatoka
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered one of Fiji's best beaches, Natadola features pure white sand, many much-needed shade trees and horses for hire - both gentle rides for children and adult-level treks as well.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Fijians have told me this beach is in the top ten list of best beach.l can tell you they are correct,we just loved this beach,water was aqua and the sand pure white.we stayed by the pool at the new intercontienal hotel on this lovely beach.we have travelled around australia and seen many beautiful beaches in my own country and the natadola beach is certainly up there with our lovely beaches.cant wait to stay at this beach.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    46
    17
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely soft sand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We trekked out here...not sure if there is an easier way. We went down the road that leads to the resort next to the Intercontinental. It was great for kids...Light waves and soft sand.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“wouldn't return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

The horse ride was very average. A bit pricey for just a walk /canter to the end of the beach and back. The nearby resort (Intercontinental) we found was very sterile and unwelcoming.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Beach in Fiji”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

You must go there. It is located on the Coral Coast, Viti Levu, Fiji and truly is the beach beach we went to. It has a beautiful white sand beach, palm trees, blue blue water and the reef is a long way out. A great spot for wind surfing, surfing although not on the scale of Hawaii, boogie boarding.

Highly recommend this spot.

There appears to be 3 accommodation options on the beach but there were very few people on the beach (maybe 10) when we were there.

Enjoy

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“why all the negative reviews?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This beach is likely one of the best, top 10 in the world, beaches in the world and I'm not the only one to state that (http://www.photos4travel.com/destination-ideas/top-10-most-popular-beaches-in-the-world). We went on a beautiful sunny day and the water is crystal clear, hardly anyone on the beach and if you want to ride horse on the beach that is also available. The worse part is that there are no changing rooms nor showers after your swim. There are coral reefs within wading and swimming distance so bring your mask, snorkel and fins, as you will see thousands of reef fish, lion fish, etc. The beach area is very well protected, the sand very white. You can get items to eat at a local hotel or even at the Intercontinental, if you like (but very expensive). Green coconuts are available from the locals on the beach. All in all, a great experience and not to be missed on your visit to the Coral Coast.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natadola Beach also viewed

 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to Natadola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natadola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.