We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb atmosphere and very good food ! Must be done !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa

Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa
Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu PMB, Fiji
6796733300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 restaurants in Sigatoka
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Enjoy elegant dining overlooking the lagoon and the island of Navo. This restaurant features contemporary cuisine inspired by the sea and an extensive range of new and old world wines. Be tempted by an array of the finest food creations prepared in the glass-walled show kitchen. An air-conditioned private dining room is also available for special occasions and group celebrations for up to 20 guests. An early sitting for guests with children is available from 5:30-7:00pm.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Superb atmosphere and very good food ! Must be done !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The service is good - which was a surprise as compared to the other restaurants we tried. Fresh fish is caught the morning (we met the fisher on the beach during the morning), nice presentation and little "tour" of the fresh food to put you in appetite. We took the crayfish - was delicious ! We definitively recommend this restaurant if you are staying at Intercontinental !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    107
    26
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Food is amazing! More $ than other restaurants at resort, but it's well worth treating yourself to. Kokoda entree was one of the best dishes I have ever eaten in my life. Ambience and style of restaurant was sublime, and the service was friendly, accommodating and attentive. Definitely recommend treating oneself to this!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a lovely at dinner at Navo (without the kids) during our stay at the Intercontinental. It was a quiet Tuesday night and we had a beautiful table right at the front of the restaurant with amazing views. The food was delicious - we ordered local dishes as they looked to be the better options on the menu. The service was friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Navo. The service was friendly and first-class. The only disappointment was that there was no simplified menu for children - so we couldn't celebrate our final night in Fiji as a family. Worth a visit if you are staying at the Intercontinental.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I recently returned from a one week stay at the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa and had the pleasure of dining several nights at the Navo Restaurant. What an amazing experience! The architecture and design of the restaurant is absolutely beautiful. It is positioned overlooking the lagoon and is very tranquil and serene. The food was beautifully presented and of top notch quality. The cocktail of the day was to die for! While the restaurant prices are not cheap, I would highly recommend Navo for a beautiful dining experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.