We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Terrace Restaurant

Ocean Terrace Restaurant
77 Sunset Strip, (400 meters from the Outrigger Resort) | at Bedarra Beach Inn, Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu 000, Fiji
679-650-0476
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We ate here for dinner last week as a break from the Outrigger restaurants (where we stayed). This restaurant is fantastic. Fresh, interesting, tasty food. MUCH better value and quality than anything at the Outrigger (including Ivi restaurant!).
My only suggestion would be that the waitstaff should offer bottled water at the start of the meal. I'm sure it's available but we forgot to order it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    23
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wollongong
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

wonderful service off everyone that works in Dinning service, nice food,breakfast and lunch time menu is great. peaceful , great views every angle.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The food here is excellent with lots of choice and excellent service. We ate here all the time as there were so many dishes we wanted to try.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at Bedarra Beach Inn and ate all our meals at Ocean Terrace Restaurant. Food was good and prices reasonable. The sunsets you see from the restaurant are great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Louise H57”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a great little Hotel. We got a great deal through a social website so took a bit of a chance. It was brilliant. The staff were fabulous and always greeted us by name. It's a great place for adults wouldn't recommend it so much for families. We just relaxed for a week, caught up on some reading and enjoyed lying in the sun, making sure we were back for happy hour. Hope to return soon.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Ocean Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Terrace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.