We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb rooms and views, great beaches, food menu needs overhauling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Superb rooms and views, great beaches, food menu needs overhauling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and My husband visited Fiji in the second week of August and put up at the InterContinental.

The moment you drive into the property you see the blue ocean and you know you are walking into a piece of paradise.

The property is built over a bit of an elevation, so some rooms are at the beachfront, while some rooms wind around the hill. It can be a bit of a walk if you are staying in one of the topmost rooms, but then they have a super efficient Buggy Service aka golf carts which you can call at anytime to take you back and forth.

We stayed at Club InterContinental and loved every bit of our stay.

The suite was spacious with a huge living room attached to our bedroom, which was also nice and spacious. The outdoor bathtub was great and discreetly placed so as not to affect one's privacy.

I absolutely loved the beachfront around the Intercontinental property. They have a lagoon, a reef and a regular beach with waves crashing.. all of it... not for once did i feel like venturing out to see any other spot in Fiji.

They have 3 dedicated restaurants across the property so one can chose where one wishes to eat.
However the menu is a dampner. We stayed there for almost a week and were bored of the menu by Day 2. Also since the property is in the middle of nowhere you dont really have a choice but to eat at one of the restaurants. I see a lot of complaints about the food.. so i guess the management is working on it.

They have seperate family pools and adult pools.. so couples need not worry.. you can get all the privacy you want...

That said.. the staff is some of the nicest most courteous hotel staff i have met... the sound of Bula (a Fijian greeting) rings throughout the property. They laugh and smile with you and even share a few jokes... I must say my experience became ten times better due to such an amazing staff.

Also, my husband was playing golf tournament so I must write about the golf course. It was OUT OF THIS WORLD.. the holes next to the beachfront will blow your mind away.. Golf enthusiasts must go and play a round of golf at their course..

I hope i can come back to Fiji soon!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top of the hill are quieter, so if you need more privacy opt for those. Most families t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    327
    101
    34
    15
See reviews for
465
542
28
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calif
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is not 5 or even 4 stars rating
The beach front suite was a 5 star room it was beautiful. Other than that restaurants are slow and food
Was not great. Service with a smile
I don't think so. Pool service was so slow half the time we just went to the bar and that was frustrating as well. In defense of the bartender who probably could not keep up with orders waiter would take 1 order at a time. You need serious help here with your service. Also the concierge wow took 10 calls to get them to get me a private car back to the airport. Very frustrated with them. I am a American who tips and appreciates good service but in defense of the Fijians I don't blame them for working at all since the kiwis and ozzies don't tip at all

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Bula Kamerkel,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted that you celebrated your anniversary with us and that you enjoyed staying in our beachfront suites.

Thank you also for sharing with us the service experience you had with us. Please be assured that your feedback is appreciated and that this is certainly not reflective of our usual high service standards. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Director of Dining & Entertainment and Front Office Manager for their immediate attention.

We would love to welcome you back to our shores for a perfect stay. Please contact me on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you are planning your next holiday and I personally will see that you are looked after.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very happy to book for our tenth anniversary in this beautiful resort.
Unfortunately the disappointment started almost immediately when we found out that they charge 200$ Fijian as deposit, that there is no free wifi and in the minibar there is not much choice , you have to call the room service even for a whiskey .
The resort is aesthetically amazing, we had a beach front suit with breathtaking views, so we decided do not think about the down sides and just enjoy everything , but it did not happen.
The adult only pool was packed with young people being part of wedding groups , very noisy and disrespectful for the staff.
The only restaurant (Navo)serving high quality food was closed three evening for group events and we couldn't have any decent alternative after having complain .
Every water activity is charged even the simplest like kayak .
There is inconstancy in the housekeeping, some days our room wasn't done at 4pm and every day we had to chase the maid for coffee and water .
The resort is in the middle of nowhere so no restaurant around . We had to have dinner self service in the restaurant with toddlers and children running and screaming everywhere . The quality of this buffet is really poor , we hoped for nice tropical fruits at least or coconut ice cream for dessert ( after all Fiji is all about coconut)but had cakes and artificial coloured strawberry ice cream.
If you are not really keen on pizza , burgers or curry of all sorts it become quickly difficult feed yourself especially if you are looking after your health .
The positive was the golf course , very challenging , spectacular sea views, we were given good quality clubs, the perfect day, until we tried to eat something nice. Again , overcooked pasta, dried out fish .
Two years ego we stayed in a small island Liku-Liku and had a wonderful experience , incredible food, friendly but still perfect service , clean, peaceful .
We definitely never going to go back probably in any Intercontinental after such a journey!
And we are definitely going to tell our friends go not go either !


  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Hmok,

Thank you for your feedback and for selecting us to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary in our luxurious beachfront suites. We’re genuinely disappointed to read that you did not have a wonderful experience while you were with us and do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

If we had been made aware, our chefs would have been delighted to work with you regarding your dietary requirements. We also offer complimentary wifi in our Reception and Kama Lounge areas. Another alternative we would have been able to offer you would be complimentary enrolment in our IHG Rewards Club loyalty programme, which includes benefits such as complimentary wifi for all members who choose to stay at any IHG property.

We appreciate that you took the time to let us know your thoughts and will certainly take these on board to ensure we continue to deliver exceptional service to our guests.

If you would like to discuss any of these points further please don't hesitate to contact me directly on kamal.haer@ihg.com. Please do let me know if you ever plan to return to our sunny shores again, and I will see you are well looked after.

Kind Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have had a very good rime here, but only after some seriously bad problems with check in. Initially had many problems getting a room at normal checking time after ringing ahead to ensure the room was ready. Then left waiting for over 45 minutes wondering what the heck was going on. then sent to a horrible room looking at a drain and a large truck. Eventually sorted out and we upgraded to a club room. Appreciated the managers taking the time to talk with us.
the club has been great and we very much appreciate the reduced price upgrade, but for eg. today by the pool, I have asked for water 3 times and each time it has been forgotten, by the same staff member. I ordered a wine with lunch and that was forgotten by someone else. The servicing of the rooms is very erratic. It was after 3pm somedays, despite vacating the room at 8am or earlier. A bit annoying when you want to use the room late afternoon.
We booked Navo as it was child free after 7 pm, but we were seated by a birthday celebration with 2 small crying children. they didn't leave till 8pm, so was a bit disappointing..
the Sanasana seafood buffet on the Saturday was another huge dissapoimtnet. We had NO service whatsoever. Our drinks never arrived, so I asked after we had finished our meal, where're they were. Evidently there had been a mix up with the order before, which somehow affected ours.
We returned here after a bad experience he 2 years ago, hoping for the better care that we were promised by then manager Scott, but unfortunately it wasn't what he had hoped due to service issues everywhere we went.
Aesthetically, beautiful., but not 5 star service by any means.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Bula Vinaka Willtravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and returning to spend your holiday back with us. We were pleased to that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your room upgrade to our premier Club InterContinental facilities.

Your feedback about your experience with service quality is invaluable and I do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your second stay with us. I wish to assure you that this is certainly not reflective of our usual high standards, and that your comments have been forwarded to our Front Office Manager, Director of Dining & Entertainment and Executive Housekeeper for their immediate attention.

We would love to welcome you back to Natadola Bay for a true InterContinental Fiji experience. Please do contact me on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you are looking at your next booking and I will personally see that you have a wonderful stay.

Vinaka & Kind Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Fiji and I was a little unsure if it would meet our expectations as we are huge fans of Rarotonga and its beautiful beaches. I am pleased to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We looked at a few other resorts to stay at and finally decided on the Hotel Intercontinental and we were very happy with this decision we loved it!

We had a beach front suite which was amazing, it had a fantastic courtyard where we could laze about on sun loungers and an outdoor bath which our toddler enjoyed. The room was a good size and it was great having the extra seating space. The bed and pillows were really comfy and ensured a great nights sleep. The beach was lovely and we really enjoyed our early morning swims. The kids pool was great our toddler loved the fountains etc and there were lots of sun loungers to relax on.

The food overall was pretty good, the buffet breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from. The staff were lovely and very helpful they make you feel very welcome.

A couple of small areas of improvement; the tiny bench top area in our room to make tea and coffee on was so small it was hard to find a safe spot to plug the jug in out of our toddlers reach and as this was the only space to make up bottles etc it was a pain trying to shuffle things about. We also had to order room service a number of times at the beginning of our stay as our little boy was unwell so this made things a bit more expensive it would have been nice to have had some of these charges reconsidered. The room service menu could also have a little more selection as it gets a bit boring if you are having to order from it as much as we had to.

Room Tip: The Beachfront Rooms are beautiful & quiet with great ocean views, easy beach access whilst stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Bula Vinaka Tania,

Greetings from the sunny shores of Natadola Bay! Thank you so much for choosing our little piece of paradise for your family holiday. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our luxurious beachfront suites and that you made use of our resort facilities.

It was lovely to have you and your family and we would love to welcome you back to our sunny shores again soon. Please do let me know on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you are looking at your next travel plans and I will see that you are well taken care of.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I enjoyed a relaxing 2 nights here last week after a hectic few days in Suva on business.

This was our second stay, though first with our second child, and we were definitely not disappointed!

We were in a ground floor beach view room (previously stayed in a garden view) and were happy to discover an added bonus of a little courtyard with sun lounges attached to the room. A private path to the crystal clear beach was also much enjoyed.

We noticed many more young families similar to ours on this occasion, though not to the extent where the place was overrun with toddlers.

On both of our visits the staff have been extremely pleasant and helpful, and you cannot beat the sunset looking our from the adults only pool!

We dined at Toba for both lunch and dinner, and were very happy with the quality of food and the prices are reasonable for a 5 star resort.

We didn't have the chance to enjoy the golf course this time around, but I definitely agree with other reviews regarding your tee time. Get out early before the winds pick up!

One negative would be the mix up over the bill on check-out, and although this turned out to be an IHG booking error, I do think the staff at reception could have been a little more accommodating whilst sorting it out.

Overall, we were very glad to unwind for a couple of days, and are already dreaming of going back.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lucas,

Bula vinaka from the white sandy shores of Natadola Bay! Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We're thrilled to read that you had an amazing second stay with us and that you enjoyed our beachfront rooms on this time around! We're also pleased that you enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality, and dining at our poolside restaurant, Toba Bar & Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores for another stay soon. Please do email me on kamal.haer@ihg.com I will see that your family is well taken care of once again.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 3 nights at the resort and wish we stayed longer. Great pool for little kids - lots of fountains etc in the shallows to keep them happy. Beautiful adults only pool. Nanny service was excellent too.
Restaurant service was a little slow at times but overall the whole experience was great. We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Bula Chchpont,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am pleased to read that your overall experience was great and that your kids enjoyed our family pool and nanny services.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our resort, and we would love to welcome your family back to Natadola Bay again soon. Please do contact me on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you plan your next family getaway and I will see that you are well looked after once again.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;