We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the same ongoing quality food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tu's Place

Tu's Place
Queens Road, Martintar, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
6722110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Nadi
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dunedin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Still the same ongoing quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I reviewed Tu's Plce some earlier this year, and nothing has changed since then or during my recent visit! - still the best place in Fiji for fish 'n' chips; their toasted sandwiches, and everything else on the extenisve menu is excellent. Locally run, all food is made on the premises and very fresh. Chefs are willing to cater for any special requests. Staff are super friendly, prompt service, very clean, and nothing is a problem. Full meals (large portions) or half serves available for most meals and takeways also catered for. Air conditioned, cool and a relaxing atomosphere. Outside dining is available if desired, open 7 days for breakfast, lunch and dinner (till around 10pm) - and inbetween. Generous size drinks by the glass. Meals/drinks at very affordable prices. Popular with locals and tourists staying at Denarau. I always look forward to eating here, at whatever time of the day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    45
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really tasty and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This place is so great, after going for lunch we introduced them to the concept of take-out and got it to go a few days later. Lots of variety and great service!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner with four”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had dinner here with my husband and two friends. I would recommend having a traditional dish - I ordered the beef burger and it was not palatable to me. My husband ordered green curry chicken which was nice and one other dish ordered was Tu's meatballs and mash which was spicy but all right. Do yourself a favour and steer clear of western cuisine in Fiji.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NADI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The very best fish and chips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Huge portions of fresh fish and chips with a selection of side salads - on the main road to Nadi. Other options include salads and the restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great value

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a real ripper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I visited this restaurant on the way to and return from Mana Island. Anyone who goes to Nadi and does not dine at Tu's is missing out on a real treat. The food is made with fresh local herbs and vegetables and the menu is extensive ranging from various types of fish dishes to Asian and Thai dishes. Be warned though, the servings are enormous! Their crispy spicey fish is to die for. The restaurant is spotlessly clean, the service is great and above all the prices are reasonable. It is a short cheap cab ride from most of the hotels in Nadi.This is not to be missed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tu's Place also viewed

 

Been to Tu's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tu's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.