We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Nadi Bay Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wailoaloa Road, Nadi, Viti Levu 9147, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
AWARD WINNING RESTAURANT
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Overall good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed for one night before heading to the islands. The staff were very friendly, had to ask a few questions but helpful. Rooms were clean, tidy, quite large for a 6 bed dorm. Good stay on a budget.

Room Tip: AC not great so don't expect to hide in AC room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    62
    27
    7
    15
See reviews for
15
38
46
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed here a few times on business, and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nadi.

It is on the budget end of the spectrum, so those expecting the Hilton should look elsewhere. The rooms are clean & comfortable, staff are very friendly and welcoming, even by Fijian standards (which says something), and the facilities are good. I enjoyed swimming in the pool- very refreshing on a hot day.

Yes, there were water problems when I visited, but this was due to a Nadi-wide water shortage. Coming from a place which endured a quite severe drought recently, I was sympathetic to the problem!

A real highlight though is the restaurant. Excellent food, I'm yet to have a dissapointing meal there. The Indian/Thai place on the nearby corner is also quite good.

If you need an economicly priced place that's handy to the airport yet offers a bit of an oasis in Nadi, this place is the way to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for your compliments re our pool and restaurant. Nadi has experienced substantial summer rain and the Water Authority system is back to normal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nadi Bay Resort is just terrible! The room had very poor (or none) cleaning, fungi in the showers, AC didn't work a leak in the kitchen and breakfast wasn't ready on time. Also plumbing was not working properly and I run out of water in the middle of my shower!
The staff were very friendly and the pools are quiet nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for bringing our attention to the comments regarding your accommodation. Our housekeeping staff have just confirmed that all rooms have been checked and found to be in order. Good you enjoyed our pools and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at the nadibay resort for 2 nts its a well run hotel ,nice pools gardens ,rooms are good value ,not far from the airport only $9 taxi ride ,,thanks to the great staff ,great food,a short walk to supermarket and cafes shops ,close to local bus stops to nadi town

Room Tip: stay in one of the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate your favourable comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Absolutely amazing place to stay. Rooms are clean, staff are the friendliest and most helpful people ever and the food is wonderful. Reasonable prices that can't be beat for the service you get. I will go back to Nadi Bay Resort every time I'm in Nadi. Actually I have already stayed there 3 different occasions in a matter of 3 weeks and heading back there in December again. Just can't get enough of this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadibay, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Sincere thanks to you for your lovely review. We will make sure to pass on your great comments to all of our staff who will be very pleased to have their good work acknowledged.

Looking forward to hosting you once again in December. Vinaka vakalevu and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Aloha,

I recently stayed at your resort and had a delightful stay! I must admit that one of my favorite aspects of the resort was the food served in the restaurant within the main structure of the hotel. I have never in my life tasted such amazing cuisine. I was a little nervous, but I went up to the chef and told him "I don't eat fish but I want something fabulous." I was given the most exquisitely presented meal. The potato and cream sauce melted in my mouth and the chicken was extremely tender and delectable. If you want some incredible food that melts in your mouth, give John and Brian a try. Go and tell them that you read Summer’s review and you came to try out their food. If you are staying somewhere else and you just want to eat something to tickle your taste buds, take a taxi to Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. I cannot leave out the sweet, and friendly staff that I encountered on a daily basis. Coming from Hawaii where everyone is a cousin it was a lovely slice of heaven at the resort where I was treated like family, everyone was so kind and even the musicians played my favorite song for me during dinner (Isalei Lea). I want to thank you for the incredible relaxing and fulfilling vacation, the wonderful staff and the impeccable cuisine from seriously the best chefs in the Pacific…...!

Room Tip: I prefer a single room, you can have one, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadibay, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
What a wonderful review, we thank you very much. I will pass on the review to all of the staff and of course chefs who love to hear the great feedback from our guests.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you had such a great experience throughout your stay with our staff, the facilities and of course the delicious food.

We hope that you will return to us again some day so that we can again sin your Isalei. Vinaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We came here for a meal. staying at nearby Smuggler's Cove, a $ 5 taxi ride each way after negotiation.Much better food than at Smuggler's Cove. The service was good and the main meal delicious, reasonable wine selection by the glass and magical fairy lights in the semi-outdoor area (raining so plenty of plastic shades up). Nicely planted and definitely a good ambience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadibay, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are indeed proud of our signature Restaurant Antoinette's (Award Winning Restaurant). Rain or shine it is a wonderful place to dine!

We hope that you will share your experience with friends travelling this way and that you too will join us again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nadi Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Address: Wailoaloa Road, Nadi, Viti Levu 9147, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadi Bay Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is so much to do at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. It's the perfect base for an affordable stay leaving you with money to spend on exploring the true white sandy beaches and blue water lagoons of the nearby islands.Located just 10 minutes from the Nadi International airport. Minutes away from Nadi town shopping, nightlife, awesome activities -- the entire Fiji experience!Nadi Bay has excellent facilities including 2 swimming pools, 2 bars, 2 restaurants, a free games room, internet access, a 70 seat air-conditioned theatre showing the latest movies free, a shop/boutique, day spa and beauty salon and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nadi Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Bay Hotel Nadi
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel Fiji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.