We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tanoa Apartments

Tanoa Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tanoa Apartments to your Saves list
Tanoa Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Votualevu Road, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Nadi
sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great value for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We only stayed 12 hours (!) in transit from one island to another, so arrived with tired children and looking to crash. Reception were friendly and helpful, we were "upgraded" from the deluxe room we'd booked to the "Penthouse" with a kitchen, lounge, good size main bedroom & bathroom and a mezzanine bedroom upstairs. All was good although you wouldn't want to put more than a child on the fold out sofa lounge (even the 10 year old found it uncomfortable) and the stairs up to the mezzanine were steep (for middle of night toilet trips for littlies). The kitchen equipment was very limited (even the plugs for sinks nicked!) so might be an issue if you were planning a big cook up. Reception kindly ordered a pizza for us (FJ$ 26 delivered).
We picked up this for a bargain on wotif (A$40!) a real bargain!
Negatives:
Up a long drive up a hill (nice views) so not night time (or daytime) strolling distance.
We also had problems getting there from Denarau, the South Seas cruises transfer bus refused to drop us there and dropped us at the Tanoa international, down the road, which meant another wait for them to ring for a transfer to take us to the Apartments (after the stuffing around disorganisation from the Port this made nearly a 2 hour trip from Port to Apartments - next time we'd take a taxi!)
Also we needed to be at the airport at 6am and had arranged a transfer with Tanoa the night before. Don't rely on this (reception didn't open til 7am). No transfer came, were left waiting, so had to run down to the road to flag down a taxi.
Otherwise a great place to transit!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

After paying $60NZ a night on WOTIF I'm a little nervous on what we're getting but it was fantastic.

Friendly, helpful staff and the apartment had a good sized living and kitchen space. Bedroom was nicely appointed with ensuite off the room.

Clean, tidy, homely and spacious with basic swimming pool and tennis court. Excellent value!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

I was looking for something nice and cheap to stay in nadi the night beforr our ferry departed.
I had a very good deal (50au) for one night for my parents and me, in one triple bedroom with kitchen and bathroom.
The people where very kind! and you could walk a couple of blocks to the supermarket, and shops.
Really recommended!

Stayed May 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

One night here before Flying out of Nadi. Just $5 taxifare to the airport which is barely half a mile away from the hotel. If you have to have a night in Nadi, then this place is perfect. VERY clean and tidy rooms, and i paid just AU$50 for a night. No complaints at all. Pool is tidy as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

Stayed here for 4 days while waiting for flight out. Got the best deal through the local paper - apartments clean - friendly and helpful staff. Pool nice and clean - need a taxi to get to town but some local supermarkets 10min walk away. We slept here and went and played in the fancy pools at the posh hotels at D Island. Best of both worlds. They have reciprocal deals with access to Tanoa Hotel facilities. Recommend this est to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly staff adn great value for money (got a special deal)
  • Disliked — a little out of town but close to airport
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tanoa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Apartments

Address: Votualevu Road, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tanoa Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Tanoa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa Apartments Hotel Nadi
Tanoa Apartments Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanoa Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.