We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay in fiji” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius On The Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarius On The Beach to your Saves list
Aquarius On The Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Internet!
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“perfect stay in fiji”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As I was travelling with a friend (both about 30 years old) the aquarius was the perfect stay for us. In a nice backpackers area (many young people) the hotel was perfect. We had a private room with balcony that was absolutely perfect. Staff was friendly but not so helpful in organising island trips. Nevertheless, I would always get back there - perfect place to spend a couple of days!

Room Tip: private double room with ocean view is definitely worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for the great review! It's always good to hear that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel, and appreciate the beachfront location and the quality and value of our rooms. We will address your comment on our staff not being helpful in organising island trips. We are always happy to arrange trips for our guests for the wide variety of locations and activities in the Nadi area and beyond. We hope to see you on your next trip to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    63
    36
    6
    10
See reviews for
20
63
41
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

First checked in the service was great, An advantage of mine would be the fact that it was close to the airport :) , room service was great. Actual service itself - Average. I loved how you could rent out sports equipment (eg: Kayaks, Volleyball....etc). One downside would be it took a tad too long to fix up my room which was a family suite - Their was sand already on the bed (bunks) , that was quite weird since i didnt go on the beach at the time :/ . The showers were nice and spacious but they had no curtains.

I would re-think going here. Not too sure about next year

Room Tip: Please buy curtains for the shower - they may be a 'money.waster' but they are very useful f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Bula! And many thanks for your comments. We're very pleased that you were happy with our service, our location and the in-house activities available at our hotel. Please accept our apologies however for the delay in setting up your room. Since it was a special set-up for your family, and previous guests delayed their departure, we were delayed in getting your room prepared before your arrival. We appreciate your understanding. We hope you will come stay with us again on your next trip to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu! (thank you very much)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Checked into the Hotel November 6th and occupied an ocean view room (Room 10) for two nights in the first instance and one further night in a garden view room prior to flying out of Fiji. Both rooms were well appointed and comfortable and the Ocean View room had a large shared balcony that, as the name suggests, had a great view of a long stretch of white sandy beach and out to sea.
Staff were very friendly and responded courteously and efficiently to all that they were asked. Prices for drinks and meals were very reasonable and the quality of the meals were of a standard that one would expect from much more highly priced hotels/resorts. If you happen to be there on a Sunday, do not miss the Sunday Brunch and do try the marinated fish (Kokoda on the Menu) and Sea Grapes (Nama on the Menu) - absolutely delicious.
Will be back very soon - hopefully they will have space.
Sid - North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

Room Tip: Try Room 10, Spacious with fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thanks for your great review! We're always happy when our guests appreciate our comfortable rooms and our beachfront location. Our staff also like hearing that their efforts to respond to guests' needs is appreciated. And thanks for recommending our popular Sunday Brunch On The Beach. Every Sunday we have a special, usually a Fijian delicacy, not often found in other hotels or restaurants. We welcome you back anytime! Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great for a first night, really close to th airport. Although the driver didn't turn up to pick us up from the airprt. We were also asked to move rooms at around 9om, which turned out well as the new room was much nicer than our original.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Aquarius On The Beach! We're trying to determine why you didn't get picked up at the airport, because this is one of the FREE services we provide our guests. We are also glad you enjoyed the FREE upgrade you received. We try and ensure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay with us, so if a mistake is made we try and make up for it in some way. We hope you stay with us again on your next Fiji visit. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Aquarius as a stopover on our way to and from the Solomon Islands. The staff here is super friendly and accommodating and they really made the stay here excellent.

We stayed in a dorm room, which is not my favorite thing but coming from the Solomons, having a hot shower makes up for most things. The room was small with bunk beds but beds were comfortable. I did see their regular accommodations and those rooms were very nice.

Overall stay was so relaxing. Mimosas on a Sunday morning in front of a fantastic beach is all that a person really needs. Also, food was very yummy and reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thanks for your great review! Your positive comments about our staff, our comfortable accommodation, our lovely beach, great food and value go a long way to making our staff and management feel that all our efforts pay off. We hope you return to stay with us again! Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the Aquarius on the beach in September 2012 at both ends of visiting the Yasawa Islands. I stayed in the 3 bed dormitory. It was very clean (cleaned daily) & had an ensuite bathroom to share with the other two residents. The food was good at the hotel albeit the complimentary breakfast was very frugal!! My paid for meals were good!! Staff were friendly but the receptionists were a little OTT on making money for the hotel at every possible opportunity. On the downside I lost/had stolen my mobile phone & some credit cards in Nadi & the help from the hotel was poor in terms of allowing me facilities to contact companies etc. The dorm is also located adjacent to reception & it is very noisy with comings & goings from 5.30am until 11pm everyday.

Room Tip: Request accomodation on the 1st floor albeit you will be booking a room as the dorms are all located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks for your review! We're happy you liked the food we provide our guests, and we note your comment about the light complimentary breakfast. I will discuss with our staff your comment on the help you required to contact companies regarding your lost phone and credit cards. Thanks for complimenting our staff's friendliness and the cleanliness of the dormitory you shared. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

That's the hotel I stay at every time I go to Fiji ! Friendly staff, good food.
Very easy to go to Nadi town center by bus stoping in front of hotel door.
Away from busy town, just the sound of the ocean, fantastic light in the evening when the sun goes down....convenient for family, friends or solo. I really recommand that place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
It's always great to get reviews from our regular visitors. Thanks for the great comments! You've pointed out our convenient location, our beachside locale, our friendly staff and good food. Many of our guests are repeat visitors, which says a lot about the value, service and effort we always strive to provide. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius On The Beach

Address: 17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nadi's Hidden Gem! Nestled right on Nadi's Wailoaloa Beach, Aquarius On The Beach is a small, family-owned boutique hotel where we make every guest feel special. A mere 12 minute drive from Nadi International Airport, Aquarius On The Beach offers something for everyone. Enjoy our refreshing fresh water swimming pool or dine in our widely acclaimed restaurant where the menu offers both variety and value. Enjoy quality wine at sunset on the private balconies of our ocean view rooms or read your novel in the privacy of your deluxe or standard room balcony, or enjoy the air conditioned comfort and cleanliness of our dormitory rooms. With all of our rooms, you are getting one of the best values in Nadi - Beachfront at a budget price! Our Tour Desk can help organise your entire stay in Fiji, giving you choices that fit your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aquarius On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius On The Beach Hotel Nadi
Aquarius On The Beach Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.