We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Club and Golf Course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Denarau Golf and Racquet Club

Sheraton Denarau Golf and Racquet Club
Denerau Island, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 36 Outdoor Activities in Nadi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golfing is a true delight at this beautifully manicured and challenging course that also has a restaurant, bar and golf store.
Suva, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Club and Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've been going here since I was 14. The 18 hole golf course is amazing. If you ever get a round on this course make a point to time it was that you're on the 18th hole at sunset. The Nadi Sunset there is amazing. Pack your golf buggy with an eski with beers so you can enjoy that sunset on the 18th hole.

My mate has her father in law's memorial golf tournament there every year.

The staff are friendly and it's kid friendly at the club for toddlers to run around the grounds. They also have a mini golf course there for kids with trampolines for a fee.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    64
    31
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I had free green fees and golf cart hire included as part of our "My Fiji" package so we played golf every day when we were holidaying at the Sheraton last week. We took half a set of clubs each in one golf bag and the staff lent us another bag for the week. It would have been very expensive to hire clubs, golf cart and pay green fees if we had not been on this package and we had not taken our own clubs. Thank you to previous Trip Advisor contributors for these hints. My husband also had two lessons from the professionals at the club and he rated both lessons as excellent. Now he just has to put what he learnt into practice!

We really enjoyed playing on the picturesque course even though it has a lot of water hazards. You can buy cheap golf balls from a little hut just before the first tee so you don't feel so bad about hitting yet another ball into the water. I thought the course was very well maintained with even "the rough" being only a few inches long. There weren't a lot of people playing at any one time so we rarely felt rushed.

The staff were just so friendly and helpful and cleaned our shoes and clubs after each game. They also cleaned them again after our last round and packed them up ready for the plane. We couldn't speak highly enough of the service we received and are looking forward to going back again next year.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great family resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wow, what fantastic Pizza - they were huge and they were happy to do different toppings on each half which was great for our family. The chips and salads were over sized as well and very good value. We dined a couple of times and found the atmosphere very nice and the staff very friendly. We would recommend family's to dine here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice course, good food and drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Worth going for a meal here, best service in Fiji, and good food. Good to watch sports on the big screen.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good basic food, cheap drinks....good pub atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Whilst not playing a round of golf this visit we certainly made our way to the club many times. They have some of the cheapest beers in Denarau and their food is good basic fare. Everything is huge size wise and great value for money. The staff are very friendly and hardworking. Sadly, the same cannot be said for the pro shop and the clothing store on the premises. The staff completely ignored us in one and were downright rude in the other....hence our wallets stayed firmly in our pockets!! That said the staff in the restaurant made up for the shortfall in the pro shop. Would go back again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheraton Denarau Golf and Racquet Club also viewed

 

Been to Sheraton Denarau Golf and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Denarau Golf and Racquet Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.