We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nadi

Save Saved
You added Mercure Nadi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Road | Martintar, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 27 hotels in Nadi
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Yikes.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

First, the good things: staff was very friendly. They had ESPN. Decent drink prices. Room was a decent size. Pretty comfortable bed.
The bad things: the pillows were bad. One was filled to the brim with stuffing and the other was very lumpy with I don't know what for filling. We had incredibly loud party hard neighbors - this is somewhat out of the hotels control, but then again they can control it. As a result, very little sleep. There also was a cockroach in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Jennifer E,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. We strive to provide a superior service and guest stay experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurences.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    205
    168
    57
    24
See reviews for
96
206
65
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel shuttlebus picked us up at the airport, and it just got better and better. We had two interconnecting rooms which suited us beautifully. The rooms may have been a bit old-fashioned in decor, but we don't really care about that - we want it clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was relatively expensive, but there was almost unlimited food and plenty of choice. The menu for lunch and dinner was a bit repetitive, but what they did they did very well. There were plenty of other restaurants around within walking distance. We used the laundry service twice, and again, it was not cheap, but it came back when it was supposed to and nothing was missing, or ruined. We slept very well, had no trouble with the air con when necessary, the rooms were serviced and supplied as you would expect. The only thing we disliked was having to leave.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue, choose ground floor rooms only - there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Hilary M,
Sunny greetings from Nadi. I'am absolutely thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive comment.
I also appreciate your comments about the staff and the hotel operations in general.
Thank you sincerely for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stay here every year and always enjoy our stay. The service is good, food lovely and its a great stop over on our way to Malololailai. Our only complaint are the pillows, they are terrible. Please can you sort out before next year. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Fijibaby2013,
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to provide us with comment on your recent stay. I will share your comments with our team and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff, as we strive to continuosly improve the quality of our services. Please rest assured we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurences.
Thank you again Fijibaby2013, for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very friendly staff, great food, can relax with a drink by the pool great location, there's a small shop which the locals sell jewellery and things they make it's very clean n lovely to stay at shopping centre short walk security is great rooms are clean

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear digslovbug,
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent stay with us. As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all other hotels around Fiji. We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine.
Digslovbug, once again thank you for your comments. The team at Mercure Nadi looks forward to the day when you will return, in the near future.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have just stayd at the Mercure, it is an ok place expecially for the local standard. The room was a bit old but confortable and clean. Old TV but very good reception. As everywhere in Fiji staff is great and makes you forget all the little issues you might have come across.
Breakfast was average for the price paid as nearby hotels charge the same price $27 for much better. Internet charges are, in my opinion, too high.
The only quite annoying issue was that, staying in room 204, starting from 5 00am i could hear the costant beeping of the hotel's shuttle bus' reverse alert, that woke me up while i needed a good sleep.other than that all good! I will go there againg anyway.

Room Tip: Room further down from the shuttle bus manoeuvre area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear serviceau,
Thank you for providing us with comment during your recent stay with us.
We continuosly strive to provide a superior service and stay experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurences.
Thank you once again, for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed mid holiday at the Mercure on a stopover, prior to going out to the islands. The location is excellent as it is close to numerous shops including a large supermarket, chemist and doctor.
The hotel buildings are positioned in such a way that they create an enclosed courtyard complete with garden and small pool. After coming in from the hot, busy and noisy street to this little oasis it is very refreshing.
Our 'superior' room was located on the ground floor which was great for bag and pool access but as i was to find out at 3am a disadvantage if you have a lady above you who decides to clatter around in her highheels on the uninsulated tiled floor packing her bags for an early departure.
The room was compact and neat and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was clean apart from a few minor mould growths on the tile grout. My main concern was a modern toilet which had some minor apparent seepage from the base, which drained along the back wall into the shower. Indications were that it had been doing this for some time. A health hazard I would have thought.
We spent a very pleasant evening having a wine and pizza by the torch lit pool, but we thought the meals were a little more expensive than elswhere in fiji.
If you wish to have budget accommodation in a central location close to shopping facilities, Nadi and the airport then it would be hard pressed to beat the Mercure. This is a great stopover location but I wouldn't stay more than a couple of nights.
If you are going to the outer island on the Awesome Adventures ferry make sure to remove breakable items from your cases, including water. You will be asked to do this on booking your bags in as cases are thrown from boat to boat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear kboldkart,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comment on your recent stay. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincere apologies.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior guest and service experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurences.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Address: Queens Road | Martintar, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.