We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nadi

Save Saved
You added Mercure Nadi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Road | Martintar, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 27 hotels in Nadi
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Basic but fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have just stayd at the Mercure, it is an ok place expecially for the local standard. The room was a bit old but confortable and clean. Old TV but very good reception. As everywhere in Fiji staff is great and makes you forget all the little issues you might have come across.
Breakfast was average for the price paid as nearby hotels charge the same price $27 for much better. Internet charges are, in my opinion, too high.
The only quite annoying issue was that, staying in room 204, starting from 5 00am i could hear the costant beeping of the hotel's shuttle bus' reverse alert, that woke me up while i needed a good sleep.other than that all good! I will go there againg anyway.

Room Tip: Room further down from the shuttle bus manoeuvre area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear serviceau,
Thank you for providing us with comment during your recent stay with us.
We continuosly strive to provide a superior service and stay experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurences.
Thank you once again, for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    208
    171
    58
    25
See reviews for
98
207
65
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed mid holiday at the Mercure on a stopover, prior to going out to the islands. The location is excellent as it is close to numerous shops including a large supermarket, chemist and doctor.
The hotel buildings are positioned in such a way that they create an enclosed courtyard complete with garden and small pool. After coming in from the hot, busy and noisy street to this little oasis it is very refreshing.
Our 'superior' room was located on the ground floor which was great for bag and pool access but as i was to find out at 3am a disadvantage if you have a lady above you who decides to clatter around in her highheels on the uninsulated tiled floor packing her bags for an early departure.
The room was compact and neat and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was clean apart from a few minor mould growths on the tile grout. My main concern was a modern toilet which had some minor apparent seepage from the base, which drained along the back wall into the shower. Indications were that it had been doing this for some time. A health hazard I would have thought.
We spent a very pleasant evening having a wine and pizza by the torch lit pool, but we thought the meals were a little more expensive than elswhere in fiji.
If you wish to have budget accommodation in a central location close to shopping facilities, Nadi and the airport then it would be hard pressed to beat the Mercure. This is a great stopover location but I wouldn't stay more than a couple of nights.
If you are going to the outer island on the Awesome Adventures ferry make sure to remove breakable items from your cases, including water. You will be asked to do this on booking your bags in as cases are thrown from boat to boat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear kboldkart,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comment on your recent stay. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincere apologies.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior guest and service experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurences.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We chose the Mercure for our first night in Fiji because we were heading to the islands the next morning. Located near the airport and Port Denarau so a good place to choose if you go island hopping or come back and off to the airport the next day. The atmosphere of the Mercure is really nice, very quiet and relaxing and the planes flying past weren't too bad and not too often. Staff were super friendly, they even helped us book our Yasawa Flyer tickets for the islands. Food was amazing i wish i got another chance to eat there. Price was decent for the food. If you don't want to eat there, down the road has a few places you can get food from. Rooms are clean but not much to look at, a little bit dated but it's also not a 5 star hotel so don't expect luxury they do supply a t.v in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Channii,
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment during your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuosly improve the quality of our services and guest experience.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is gonna be the third time writting this comment....Maybe it is useless for other customers..
There were guys fighting in front of my door when we were trying to sleep. I called the front desk to complaint but this had benn hapening for a litle while.
Believe, the other day in the morning was "blood" al over the floor in front of my door.....they could at least clen it up.....
There are some night clubs around this hotel. So be careful and do not choose the right Building coming from the front desk, otherwise maybe you'll not sleep well.

Room Tip: Do not take the ones close to the supermarket, there is a night club in the same area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Marcelofranck,
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in a few areas, please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior guest and service experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we have taken the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurences.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Mercure Fiji is a great middle range hotel for overnight stays before or after going to the islands.
The situation is central between the airport and Nandi town. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The swimming pool and restaurant are great and the staff very nice. Some upgrading needed in maintenence. Easy access to local buses. Ane enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Second story facing the pool really nice view. Nice balcony to sit out on
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jackie H,
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuosly improve the quality of our services and guest experience.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed 6 nights at the Mercure Hotel and found it to have a great location to Nadi town and only a short walk to the local supermarket and shops.

The service in the hotel was great with friendly staff who provided good service.

The rooms are fine although some will require upgrading in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sydney_Australia,
A huge"BULA" from the team at Mercure Nadi.
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday with us. I will share your comments with the team and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards,
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Address: Queens Road | Martintar, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.