We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stopover or day room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raffles Gateway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Raffles Gateway Hotel to your Saves list
Raffles Gateway Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 9891 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 10% off room rate!
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great for a stopover or day room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed at Raffles one night before heading out to Mana Island and also as a day room before our flight home. The rooms are spotless although dated but suited us perfectly for our needs.The pool is great with a fun waterslide for the kid's and big kids at heart. The staff were very friendly and room service dinner was very nice.We had a poolside room which was great to sit out on the verndah with a drink to watch our daughter swim in the pool.Breakfast was good and pries were resonable.Our day room was a standard room with 2 singles that we pushed together.This room was not near the pool but had newer furnishings ie bedding and curtains.It was great to put your head down for a few hours before our flight home and to freshen up with a swim and shower.
If we had another overnighter in Nadi before heading out to the islands again we would stay at Raffles for sure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    341
    122
    23
    19
See reviews for
194
260
50
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

i want to go there again went i travel back to fiji. love the rooms, the food & staff & convenience of being close to the airport.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

I have stayed here more then ten times and this was my worst stay due to above title (Room 721). Maybe coz I looked like a local and the thought was that I was not going to care. Just let me remind you that I work in the industry for the past 36 years and please treat everyone with respect. The hotel occupancy for the night I stayed was somewhere around 60%. I travel all the way from Los Angeles and word of mouth recommendations for such accomodations can hurt bottom line.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

We stayed at Raffles twice in transit to Taveuni. Our two bedrooms were large and clean, with powerful showers, tea/coffee-making facilities and fridges. There was a good choice of food at the restaurant (the fish dishes and lamb curry were both excellent) and a bar with friendly staff. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport - make sure you let the hotel know when you expect to arrive.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We stayed here for a night after travelling from Ovalau Island to Suva then a four-and-a-half hour bus trip to Nadi, where the international airport is. This hotel was a welcome oasis - modern, clean and spacious with a reasonably priced restaurant, a large pool and a free shuttle to the airport terminal about half a kilometre away. A nice touch was being asked when our flight was (4pm) then being offered a 12 noon checkout (normally 10am) at no extra charge. If there was a downside it was purely personal - my wife and I like going for early morning walks but the hotel's location opposite the airport in an otherwise rural setting meant there was not much to see.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

This is a great hotel - not resort, a hairs breath from the airport, you can almost throw a stone to the planes.

Our flight arrived at 3pm & after a flight from Brisbane my 7 year old child just wanted to get off the plane and into a pool opposed to another long drive to the port and a boat ride to the islands.

We found the room really really clean and quiet (no noise from planes), the pool really clean and the slide amusing for my sone (while we had a quiet drink) our dinner was really lovely and quiet with a few band boys strumming away, bar was really quiet (my 7 year old sat up with us after our swim) brekie next day was nice healthy and quiet (and complimentary).

We are heading over to Fiji again in October (4th time) with my other children in their 20's but not sure we'll stay here as we want to catch the shops before they close before we leave for the islands the next day.

If they don' t want to party (Raffles is not the place) and are prepared to go into town then back again we'll probably stay here for a quick swim and a quiet dinner.

The dining area was quiet grand for a hotel of this price and althou it was quiet, it was a great way to kick off a holiday - felt very tropical considering you are accross the road from the airport and not on an island.

Note: staff are very attentive and the next morning we were waiting to catch the complimentary bus to the Port (you have to stand in the public bus stop on the main road - which we had no problem with at all as we were chatting to some of the locals) and one of the staff members sat with us the whole time and waved down the bus and made it a lot easier for us. I've stayed in some places where once you check out "you're on your own" but this was a nice touch.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford Central Coast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

Raffles was a pleasant surprise - the rooms were quite large andf well fitted out. We stayed here on our first night in Fiji - after flying in from Syd and arriving at 1900 - and our last night.
We organised our last night to be in a pool side room - awesome!!
The pool is a very beautiful free form style and very large, with a smaller pool and spa just off the dining area. I would recommend ordering the toasted sandwhiches which were just nice and plain served with chips - this was just what we needed after 9 nights of buffet food. Raffles is a well laid out and very neat hotel. It would be a great base for island hopping or as we used it - overnights.
You CANNOT hear the planes from the Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raffles Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Gateway Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 9891 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raffles Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its stunning gardens and personalized service, Raffles Gateway Hotel is an oasis for the weary traveler. Conveniently situated opposite Nadi International Airport and just 8kms from Nadi Town and 24kms from Lautoka City, Raffles Gateway Hotel is ideal for pre or post island resort stays or as a base for sightseeing on Fiji's main island of Vitu Levu. Raffles Gateway Hotel is a friendly and affordable hotel offering an idyllic garden setting where you can relax before your onward journey. Facilities include two swimming pools and a waterslide, two restaurants, a gymnasium, tennis court and a poolside bar. Complimentary transfers are provided between the hotel and Nadi International Airport. Accommodation: The Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or families and offer space and comfort whilst providing all the standard amenities and features. The Executive Rooms have the addition of flat screen televisions and mini-bar service, and are of a more luxurious standard. The Suites are the most spacious and well appointed rooms and are ideally suited to couples, honeymooners and upscale travelers. Children under 16 years stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Day room rates are available for guests who are in transit. Conference Facilities Raffles Gateway Hotel is now home to state of the art conference facilities also and are designed to accommodate small to large business meetings and private functions and cater for up to 120 guests. Offering the flexibility of private secretariat rooms, variable styles of set up and spacious break out rooms these modern facilities have all you need for a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Raffles Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Gateway Nadi
Hotel Raffles Gateway
Raffles Gateway Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffles Gateway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.