We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good for a one night stay"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raffles Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Raffles Gateway Hotel to your Saves list
Raffles Gateway Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 9891 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"Good for a one night stay"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The location of the hotel was convenient as it was right across from the airport and it meant we could sleep in a little bit before getting ready to depart. When we arrived, we only waited for about 5 minutes to be given our room and settled in. Our family of three stayed in the deluxe unit which was rm 602 and it catered for our 2 year old with the space for her to run around. There were two double beds in our room and the only downfall was the airconditioned could not cool the whole room but only the area that it was in. A bonus to the hotel was the pool and the hydroslide, we all enjoyed it and wished we had spent abit more time. Also the food was lovely and the price was reasonable. Would definitely stop over again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    387
    133
    23
    21
See reviews for
216
293
57
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's funny and true - you can walk to Raffles from the airport. A bit like The Castle when they walked to Melbourne Airport to get the flight to Bali. I have stayed here a few times and more recently hung out here for 4 hours between flights (at no cost). It's a classis old place that is well kept. Food and drinks are great as are the two beautiful swimming pools. Lovely service, of course. Other stop-over aternatives like the 'beach' area in Nadi are dreadful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Right next to the airport so very good if you leave early the next morning. Staff was friendly and we were upgraded twice to a executive suite. These rooms were very spaces and clean. There is also a swimming pool which looked very nice as well, but we didn't use it. Very good for a sleepover next to the airport!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Front desk was efficient for our check-in and check-out, had lunch and a glass of wine in the bar and laid by the pool for the afternoon. A far better way to spend a few hours than sitting at the airport and the room was not expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's across the street from the airport and has a free shuttle that runs on demand. There's an open air restaurant near the pool with pretty good food and live background music. There seemed to be quite a few families staying there. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

With 6 trips to Fiji under our belts we have found Gateway Raffles opposite the airport the best 1st night and last night destination. When arriving from Brisbane at 3.30pm it is close enough to walk 300 metre to or get the free courtesy bus they have if you need to.
It has great rooms at a good price and the best swimming pool and large slippery slide great for adults and kids and you are in it before 4.30 rather than spending time getting to a resort an hour or more away up the coral coast or to the islands.
The pool table is great while having a few beers or cold drinks and a snack. The restaurant in the hotel is nice but it is also just a $10 taxi ride into Nadi Town to hit a traditional restaurant of which there is plenty of good ones to choose from.
Fiji time as soon as you get here so chill out and relax. Also when we head back off the islands we usually get the last catamaran and get here at 4.30 and have another swim and a meal for the 8am flight out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Prior to leaving home I had booked a dayroom here since we had a 10 hour layover prior to our flight to Auckland and arrived through Customs about 6am. The entire process of booking the hotel to checking in was flawless. We waited about ten minutes to be picked up by the Raffles shuttle van and were taken quickly to check-in. Half awake but excited to finally be in paradise I could see the devastation from the recent cyclone but I was confident all would be well. Upon checking in we were upgraded on the spot to a suite and it was large and wonderful for the six hours we were there. There was the odd bug or two in the bathroom on the ceiling but this is the tropics and was to be expected. We had a wonderful shower (they also had a jacuzzi bathtub) and fell quickly to sleep. The air conditioning was good but not great as I could only get the living room unit to work and not the bedroom and was too tired to call someone to fix it. Woke up feeling refreshed and had a decent meal in their restaurant. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing other than probably finding a different place for breakfast if I had the time. I do recommend Raffles especially if you just need a place to rest your head during a long layover. They quickly took us back to the airport at our request.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Raffles Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Gateway Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 9891 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raffles Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its stunning gardens and personalized service, Raffles Gateway Hotel is an oasis for the weary traveler. Conveniently situated opposite Nadi International Airport and just 8kms from Nadi Town and 24kms from Lautoka City, Raffles Gateway Hotel is ideal for pre or post island resort stays or as a base for sightseeing on Fiji's main island of Vitu Levu. Raffles Gateway Hotel is a friendly and affordable hotel offering an idyllic garden setting where you can relax before your onward journey. Facilities include two swimming pools and a waterslide, two restaurants, a gymnasium, tennis court and a poolside bar. Complimentary transfers are provided between the hotel and Nadi International Airport. Accommodation: The Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or families and offer space and comfort whilst providing all the standard amenities and features. The Executive Rooms have the addition of flat screen televisions and mini-bar service, and are of a more luxurious standard. The Suites are the most spacious and well appointed rooms and are ideally suited to couples, honeymooners and upscale travelers. Children under 16 years stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Day room rates are available for guests who are in transit. Conference Facilities Raffles Gateway Hotel is now home to state of the art conference facilities also and are designed to accommodate small to large business meetings and private functions and cater for up to 120 guests. Offering the flexibility of private secretariat rooms, variable styles of set up and spacious break out rooms these modern facilities have all you need for a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Raffles Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Gateway Nadi
Hotel Raffles Gateway
Raffles Gateway Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffles Gateway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.