We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ever stay HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dulcinea Hotel Oasis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dulcinea Hotel Oasis to your Saves list
Dulcinea Hotel Oasis
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Ragg Street, Nadi, Viti Levu 0679, Fiji (Formerly Sandalwood Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Nadi B&B and Inns
Burleigh Heads, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't ever stay HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have been trying to make a reservation at the Sandalwood Lodge for 2014. This has been going on for months. I have sent emails, called them numerous times (at considerable cost to myself) with no reply from anyone there especially Angela who is the so-called Manager.

I have given upon this property and booked another hotel in Nadi. So I suggest to all Trip Advisor members or anyone else who is thinking about staying here, think again and give this second rate joint "the flick"

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
7
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Best Budget 5 Star accommodation in Nadi. The Lodge was recommended to me by a very great friend who works in the tourism industry. The Lodge rooms are so clean, as is it's surrounding gardens, makes you feel at home very cosy. The rooms are self-contained which is a bonus, you can do your own cooking if you don't feel like eating out. The Lodge is situated in a very nice place, walking distance to the busy main street and all eateries/nite clubs and the Beach. I would strongly recommend the Lodge to anyone stopping over in Nadi. Last but not least, the staff are so very helpful/friendly and always smiling no matter if it's raining or storming, thats why Fiji is called the Friendly Isles.

Room Tip: Please stay at The Sandalwood Lodge, the best budget accommodation in Nadi, money is nothing, it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Sandalwood Lodge is classified under B&B but they do not serve breakfast. This was not a problem as there are good places nearby such as Tu’s Place, which is about 150 metres up the road.

Sandalwood is a good, cheap place for a transit stay. It is not as close to the airport as you might think, but a free shuttle service is provided. It is located on a residential street off the main road, and is quiet.

Upon arrival in the evening, the walk along the upstairs outside corridor to our room was a bit disconcerting as there were cane toads along the way.
However, once you entered the room, all was good. The room we had was clean, had insect screens and security grills. It had a kitchenette so you could self-cater.

The bedspread was a bit old and worn out; but I was reassured once I pulled it back to find fresh, clean, fairly new bedsheets. The bed was comfortable.

The lady at reception was helpful and recommended places to eat. The shuttle bus driver drove us to Tu’s Place which we found to be at a walkable distance. The food was good (see separate review) so we also went there for breakfast.

We did not use the other facilities but the pool and gardens looked nice and well-maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a basic clean budget accommodation but what makes it so wonderful are the friendly staff. They get to know your name and always take the time to talk to you and make you feel welcome. The cleaning staff, especially Emily are terrific, Joe the pool/garden guy, Sisi, Nancy and Rebeka at the front desk, even the night staff are ready with a welcoming smile asking how your day was. This is a terrific place to transit if you are spending a night or two in the Nadi area.

Room Tip: We were in the Orchid rooms at the back which might be quieter than the ones nearer the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place is cheap and cheerful, very quiet location, cheap laundry facilities
Rooms are basic, great place to base yourself and explore, beware of the odd creapy crawlies in the room, all hamless, air con good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We used the Sandalwood Lodge twice. After a late arrival and the night before our departure. It is a nice and quiet place which offers everything you need.
A nice pool, a little kitchen in your room, as they do not serve any food. This is not an issue as there is a supermarket about 5 minutes walk away.

The staff is friendly and helpful. The driver drove me to a store at 11pm to get some food and drinks After our late arrival.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port vila
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Every since i was a child my family and i have travelled to and from fiji due to my dads job and on every trip we would spend several nights at sandelwood lodge, and now i have a family of my own we still travel to and from fiji because of our studies and work we still choose sandelwood as a place to stay. It has a very friendly stuff, it is clean, it has all the basic ammenities that a family requires, the stuffs are very helpful and it is a very safe environment. For all my travels i will continue to stay at sandelwood due to my long and good experinces with it .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dulcinea Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dulcinea Hotel Oasis

Address: 1 Ragg Street, Nadi, Viti Levu 0679, Fiji (Formerly Sandalwood Lodge)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dulcinea Hotel Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dulcinea Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel Nadi
Dulcinea Hotel Oasis Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dulcinea Hotel Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.