We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tokatoka Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect end to holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Fantastic water slide! Lovely clean pool. Spacious rooms. After a week at the friendly Gecko's Resort, who's food and friendliness was as good as every review on Trip Advisor, we decide to upgrade closer to the airport. What a great move. We made the booking the night before. Our room was ready even though we arrived at 10am and check in is at 2pm. Friendly 'entertainment' Fijian provided coconut husking and weaving display. The children loved it. We all had great fun on the super fast water slide. We did not hear any planes as they were taking off in the opposite direction. W will stay again if we return to Fiji. Def recommend for a first and /or last hight in Fiji. Or a longer stay if you are after a small Resort feel stay.
Food was mediocre, but from reviews, most places, bar Gecko's are.

Room Tip: Ask for away from road side and away from poolside as dinner music is soooo loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Alexa C,

Nice review which will be beneficial to other travelers, thank you! Staff are always on the lookout for opportunities to enhance our guest stay and create a memorable experience. They would be pleased to read your comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for taking out your time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Tokatoka Resort Hotel, Nadi.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    115
    55
    16
    11
See reviews for
120
89
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Have just returned from this hotel and i would definitely recommend it. We were given a suite and the price was still very reasonable. Staff was helpful and welcoming and we enjoyed our short stay there. We would happily return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear A-Hop-and-a-Trip,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your short sweet review. Staff members would be delighted to read your comments.

Thank you for being our ambassador!

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

As our flight was delayed Air Fiji put us up here for the night. First reception said they did not have a booking for us. Found it after one hour. Booking had been confirmed 10hours earlier. Not a good start. Then food ordered for room service we had to wait for over an hour for. Maintenance went on at night so very noisy. So was music but luckily that stopped at ten. On other hand room was great, clean and tidy. Distance to airport a bonus for a 5am flight!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Marie-Louise N,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short in the areas you have highlighted and for this we apologize. Seems like we did get caught up with all the arrivals around the same time from Fiji Airways disrupt flight.

Rest assured for a better experience which we are known for in the future. We look forward to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our plane was delayed and Fiji Airlines put us up for the night. Rooms are newly renovated, comfortable beds, quiet and very clean. Great pool, water slide for the kids, ping pong table poolside, cold drinks. tasty food. Can't say I would stay her for any length of time but for a night or two it was perfect. Staff is accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: We were in the back away from the pool, which could have some noise if there are kids playing on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear cosmo189,

Wonderful review, thank you!

I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and experience what we have on offer. This comment will surely be beneficial to other travelers and encouragement to our staff as we strive to enhance our services and facilities.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

If you are transiting Nadi this is a great option across the road from airport. There is a shuttle but walking is quicker. Beats Raffles next door on all counts. 1 bedroom apartment was spacious with a kitchen and had been completely refurbished and everything worked perfectly. Pool is lovely and has 25m lap swimming area. There's live music at night and the food is quite good. Definitely my new transit preference.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear flickfish,

Nice review! You have highlighted all our unique selling points that set's us apart from our competitors. Families with kids also get to experience the thrill of water slide and waterfall!

Thank you for your time to share this wonderful experience and we look forward to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Forget to pick up from Airport but only need to walk across the road, one of staff gave us cold juice, whilst booking in good idea to put us back in a good mood. This resort contains many villas, we got villa need the back, quiet and one which had recently renovated. Beds very comfortable, airconditioning worked quietly and efficiently, had small porch in front if you want to smoke. Walked over at night to go in pool, clean and had this to myself only one swimming but loved it. Would go there again but looked at unrenovated villas much prefer the one that has been done. Food at restaurant, had walu, lime and coconut and chinese food, a little dear in fiji dollars but very appetising. One advantage is that you only share one wall and you don't hear next door people anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear EileenKumar,

Thank you for your review and again for being with us. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have on offer. Chef will be delighted to read your comments about the food. Apologies for the pickup, we fell short of mark on this occasion.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We decided to stay in this resort on our first night in Fiji as a stopover to an outer island resort. I have to say the studio room we stayed in was generous in size and very clean. Appears to have had some renovations done recently as it felt fairly modern. Receptions girls were very friendly and helpful. This is a family type resort therefore don't expect fine dining. Rohit thanks for the hospitality and keep at it and you will get returning customers.
Cheers,
Tony and Linh

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Tony W,

Thank you for your wonderful review which will be beneficial to other travelers who look forward to staying with us. We are pleased that we met your expectation and you had a pleasnt and comfortable stay. Yes, all our 108 rooms went through major renovation last year.

Thank you for being with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.2 mi away
Raffles Gateway Hotel
2.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.7 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
2.0 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokatoka Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Address: Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokatoka Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tokatoka Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokatoka Hotel Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokatoka Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.