We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tokatoka Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Tokatoka is just at Nadi airport but surprisingly it is like an oasis to relax and get acustomed to the climate and the people when you fly in. This is a hotel for families and couples alike, a spot to meet people from all over the Pacific and beond. The pool is close to the dining area which is fun too. The villas are spacy and newly renovated, with nice showers, separate toilet and sink. Very clean and well kept. Beautiful flowers and trees all over. We enjoyed our stay and met wonderful people. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great time

Marion

Room Tip: For more privacy while sitting outside the room choose a villa a bit away from the main track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Tabiteuea,

Great review, thank you! Yes, we do have accommodation and facilities for everyone. Both for leisure or business and for couple or family. I am glad that we met your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for being with us and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    41
    9
    9
See reviews for
71
54
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loomis, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is literally almost right across the street from the Nadi Airport, and that is the reason I ended up unexpectedly staying there for a night. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the grounds are, the pool and waterslide, and most importantly...the service. Excellent service and incredibly accommodating to needs/questions and inquiries. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the hotel provides free shuttles to and from the airport. I was impressed to hear of the renovations this hotel has provided and the future plans to make keep it a top notch resort and impressive hotel to stay at. If I stay in Nadi again, I will for sure return to Tokatoka!

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside of the resort, rather than along the front are probably more quiet (traffic and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear MicheleSBrown,

No doubt, you made the right choice! You have summarized why people should choose to stay with us, thank you.

We are proud to be part of Warwick International Hotels and will always explore opportunities to enhance our services and facilities we have on offer.

Thank you for being with us and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The newly refurbished Tokatoka Resort Hotel under new management is a wonderful place to stay. Its just minutes away from Nadi International Airport. The rooms are very clean and the staff has great hospitality service. My family and I have stayed at Tokatoka Resort on several occasions and all our stays were "excellent". The senior management team and the reception staff are very welcoming. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and family members and would highly recommend this to every intended visitor to Nadi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with cooking facilities if you love to do your own cooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear ROHIT N,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is extremely pleasing to note that you have always had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Huge credit goes to the staff who are the biggest asset of the hotel and are always committed to make the difference!

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Most visitors to Fiji visit Nadi twice, when arriving and departing. Even though there is not much to do around here if you've come to enjoy the sun and sand I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

I got a good deal and stayed four nights in a roomy double room (one double bed and one single bed) with a big flat screen tv, in room safe, kettle, iron and ironing board.

The bath room had a huge separate shower room and a separate toilet. Everything was clean and seemed new. The bed was very comfortable and towels and linen clean and white.

My stay did not include breakfast and I only ate at the hotel restaurant once. I had a decent meal although the Thai salad had little resemblance to Thailand and the apple crumble was more of a cake. It was all good though.

The hotel is literally few minutes' walk from the airport and a good base if you're planning to go on tours and not stay much at the hotel. It has a tour desk and there are more tour agencies in the arrivals hall at the airport where you can also get a cheap and decent Indian curry at Samosa Garden restaurant.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and my only complaint is that they forget to give me a wake up call one day. Luckily I made to my tour bus without and the receptionist did apologise for the inconvenience. Two other mornings I did receive the wake up call as promised.

The pool area as quite nice and I recommend this hotel. The WiFi though is overpriced and I suggest going to the Vodafone store in the airport to pick up a prepaid SIM card. I got one with 2 GB data but no phone or texting credit for around 35 Fiji dollars.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Rueskov,

Thank you for the detailed wonderful review of our resort. This will surely be beneficial to other travelers. The team here will be delighted to read your comments.

We’re glad that overall you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Yes, all our rooms are newly refurbished. We have certainly noted your comments about food & beverage and we will be using your feedback to ensure we enhance the quality of our offerings.

Thank you for being with us and again for sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very friendly staff, good restaurant, clean and tidy rooms. Big pool area with water slide. Supply of fruits to the room was remarkable. Supply of Fiji water bottles is something appreciative. Overall excellent service. Very close to Nadi Airport and has a free shuttle service.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend Villa for pleasurable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Prashant S,

Thank you for being with us and again for your time to post this wonderful review.

Staff are the biggest asset of the hotel as they make the difference. I am extremely proud of them. And yes, spacious pool with the slide is one of our unique selling points.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manukau, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

l was very good and convenience.

The hotel as a whole has improved in every department and has got a excellent service.

All rooms has bee refurbished and the bathrooms are the best.

Compliment the management for the excellent service.

Will stay here whenever in Fiji.

Room Tip: check it out , value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Alfred K,

Great review! We are extremely pleased with the room’s renovations and to supplement our staff are committed to deliver the best at all times in all areas.

Thank you for being with us and again for sharing your experience. The staff will be delighted to read your comment.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

It is clean, the staff are friendly and very helpful. The pool looks nice and great for kids. The restaurant was reasonable, pretty varied menu but the bar was lacking in choice of red wine and the one house wine was rather unremarkable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear lowe275,

Thank you for being with us and again for your time to post this review.

Staff would be pleased to read your comments. Spacious pool with the slide is one of our unique selling points and no doubt kids love it.

I have noted your feedback for room for improvement with regards to the wine list which we are currently working on.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tokatoka Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Address: Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokatoka Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tokatoka Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokatoka Hotel Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokatoka Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.