We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pit Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nadi to your Saves list
Novotel Nadi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Pit Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Lovely welcome from the reception staff. The room was modern and a great size. We ate in the restaurant which was enjoyable. Again, lovely and friendly staff in the restaurant. Great stay and we will be back for another night before heading to the Mamanuca Islands.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    323
    201
    89
    61
See reviews for
202
283
58
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I checked in at the hotel at about 7pm.we decided to go for dinner at 8.15pm.i left my phone on charger near the TV. Upon my return I found out my phone and charger were both missing.i checked the grilled door which was locked and I was sure about it cz I checked it myself before leaving.i called the front desk and they transferd the phone to duty manager.he said they can only help once the IT guy comes in the mrng.

Next mrng another duty supervisor comes and ask me to write a statement which I did.and than he tells me that no one entered my room. If no one one entered than who took my phone.and he was trying to but the blame on me for miss placing it. He checked my handbag and other luggage.
Either they were trying to save one of the staff who must have done this or God knw wat they were upto.
Will never stay thea again and would advice any of my friends and family not to stay thea cz u never know when ur stuff will go missing.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Run down. The Reception area is nice, clean, spacious and pleasant. As are the conference rooms, boutiques and Dining Areas. The grounds are very well kept. Sadly the 3 rooms I saw were all the same, just run down. Clean enough, but dated & tired looking. My worst experience here was the swimming pool. the sides had large black patches of mould, not good :(
The Boutiques are well stocked with a variety of necessaries (or splurges of cash!) and at extremely reasonable prices! I can't emphasize that enough. I've stayed in many resorts around Fiji & the islands, and this boutique was the best by far on prices! Good on them for not ripping off the tourists with exorbitant prices!
All the staff I came across were welcoming & friendly. I feel the tiredness of the Hotel is unfair to the wonderful staff. Owners (corporation or whoever) really needs to spend some money on it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamander Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived late from overseas so it was nice to go to a hotel close by. We had a rental car and found the hotel easily. We had requested a cot for our son but it wasn't there when we arrived and waited about half hour before it came to the room. Check in and check out were easy. Breakfast was good with lots options. I wouldn't stay here longer than one night as there isn't much else around but it is good for a transit night on either side of your holiday.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijdrecht
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel with a golf court is just 5 minutes away from the airport.
The rooms must have been nice and spacious but they now show sings of wear and tear everywhere.

The good and the bad:

Good:
- Nice pool, spacious hotel.
- Staff attitude.
- Outside dining.
- The bed is Ok-ish

Bad:
- 30 min of free wifi per day in lobby only!!
- The place screams for a renovation.
- Not enough lamp light in the rooms.
- Noisy airco.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of 6 adults and 27 children stayed at the Novotel for 2 nights. Our package included breakfast, lunch and dinner. On our last morning we needed to have breakfast at 5.30am. A full breakfast was supplied, including the omelette chef. The staff were so helpful, any questions were quickly answered and all requests fulfilled. We spent a day at the complex in the pool, playing table tennis and on the large oval. The size of the complex allowed the students to keep occupied. The meeting room was spacious and well equipped.
Very excited about visiting again next year.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.