We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night time hell” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nadi to your Saves list
Novotel Nadi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Night time hell”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Went there for two nights, one before and one after going to the Yasawa islands. The hotel accomodated youngsters from an international soccer cup. These kids weren't really the most silent in the world, especially between 1 and 4 am. So if you care for a good nights sleep, Forget about Novotel Nadi

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear 14Bj_rn_J,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your review.

We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we apologize for this. It is unfortunate that this experience has marred your overall impression of the hotel.

Please feel free to contact me should your travel plans bring you back to Novotel Nadi as it will be my pleasure of assistance and ensure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    323
    201
    89
    61
See reviews for
202
283
58
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunkeld, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here twice in the last month. Convenient to the airport but nothing else is worth the moeny. No mini bars, not even water in the fridge. The first time I checked in there was no linen in teh bathroom and it toook 4 phone calls to housekeeping about 45 minutes and eventually my walking up to reception before I finally got some. TV has so few channels and half of those don't work. Nothing significantly international just some chinese soaps and local Fijian TV. Breakfast so far below what could be done in a tropical paradise. Tired fruit with no variety, no flavoured yoghurts, the toaster was defective and either burned or didn't toast. The bacon looks feels and tastes like cardbaord. Stay here if you must but don't pretend it is acceptable. One star is a favour.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear gam8le,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short and for this we apologize as we appreciate how special holiday time is.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a hotel for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Novotel Nadi, please let me know and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our first year wedding anniversary with Novotel Nadi being our first stop. It was a great introduction to Fiji with the warm nature and smiling faces of the all the staff at the hotel. The room and amenities were quality but it was the staff that made it exceptional, particularly Joe and Kili from the pool bar and Moses & the band. Hats off Novotel, Nadi for an excellent experience my wife and I will never forget.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear BF-United,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi on your special occasion and again for taking your valuable time to post this short sweet review. Reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and the guests who look forward to staying with us at Novotel Nadi.

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations. Your compliment is greatly appreciated and is passed on to the team who are delighted to read this. Our staff are the biggest assets of the hotel who always look for opportunities to make our guests stay special and memorable.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Nadi.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My hubby, myself & our sons stayed here for 2 nights and found all the staff to be incredibly nice & ready to help with anything!
The room was neat & tidy and (thankfully) air conditioned!
The pool and grounds were beautiful!
The restuarant & bars are well situated and the food was lovely.
We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Nadia_77777,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post this short sweet review. Reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and the guests who look forward to staying with us at Novotel Nadi.

Your compliment is greatly appreciated and is passed on to the team who are delighted to read this. Our staff are the biggest assets of the hotel who always look for opportunities to make our guests stay special and memorable.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Nadi.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Oue flight was late but the Novotel bus picked us from the airport and the staff made us feel welcome and the rooms are very large and tastefully decorated. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are clean. There is a shower and bath. We have our own balcony overlooking the golf course and you can see the ocean in the distance. The swimming pool looks inviting. There is an outdoor area with bar which opens in the afternoons with pool table, table tennis, double hammocks under the trees, seating around the pool and undercover. The meals are quite expense, but there is a supermarket within walking distance.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Robyn-and-Rob,

We appreciate you taking time to write us a short sweet review and are glad to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Reviews like yours are always very helpful for us to boost staff morale and the guests who look forward to staying with us at Novotel Nadi.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Novotel bus picked us up from the airport which was extremely awesome because the air conditioner was in full force (I could barely stand the heat once we got off the aeroplane).

We immediately dumped our things in our rooms and headed straight for the pool. We ordered food and cocktails from the friendly staff but they took a really long time to come (especially considering we only ordered hot chips).

The buffet breakfast was yummy and offered a lot of variety. There is a computer with 20min internet access just outside the restaurant which was really handy as well.

The little grocery store was awesome. It had everything - snacks, drinks, alcohol, sun protection, souveneirs etc

My only complaint is that there was three quarters of a pizza laying in the little garden patch on our balcony. It seemed like it had been there for a while.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear DemetraP,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which will be shared with the team. This feedback will surely be beneficial for other travelers. And for us, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities.

I have noted your feedback for room for improvement which is shared with the team.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Nadi.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was very disapointed to be told on arrival at the check-in that due to extra bookings from a sports competion thay did not have a room for me even thoughI had booked weeks earlier and was prepaid.
I was moved to a nearby hotel that was far from satisfactory. I was given a $40 meal voucher to use and returned that evening to enjoy the atmosphere of the bar and reataurant at the Novotel.
The next morning the breakfast at the hotel I was moved to was to say the least very unsavoury looking and lacking in basic choices, no orange juice as an example.
I checked out and returtned to the Novotel to have breakfast there. I was charged full rate for this even though the booking that I made included breakfast.
Changing after breakfast to clocthes suitable for air travel was only possible in th etoilet block behind the pool side bar.
This is the second time in 4 years that I have been shifted from this hotel to another establishment even though the booking was confirmed and paid for weeks in advance.
QWhen I have been able to stay at the Novotel the service has been good but the rooms do need some attention to bring them up to the standard I have come to expect at Novotel hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear davee2828,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay and we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments are taken on board positively. Hotel got overbooked as a result of malfunction in our Property Management System which has been rectified. It is unfortunate that this happened during your stay which has marred your overall impression of the hotel. We sincerely apologize for this.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a hotel for their holiday or business and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider the Novotel Nadi, please let me know via e mail rohit@novotelnadi.com.fj and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.