We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean and great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Tanoa Skylodge Hotel to your Saves list
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“comfortable, clean and great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

for me this was like home away from. Nothing was too much for the friendly staff. We were left alone to do our own thing, come and go as we felt like it, or just stayed in doors watched tv. The staff were always happy to assist when we needed help. All the staff were very friendly and they always smiled which made us comfortable. Shall surely recommend my family and friends stay here especially for the convenience of being close to the airport. The shuttle bus driver very friendly and helpful. Need to say thank you to Raj and all his staff for making our stay a happy one and shall definitely be back there in early 2014.

Room Tip: family rooms and cottages are quieter with self contained facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is so rewarding to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us and all, good and bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. All your positive comments will be shared with the staff concerned . It is great to see that you have already booked your holiday in yearly 2014 and please be rest assured we will still provided you with the same Fijian Hospitality and if you know of anyone coming our way , please feel free to introduce them to us.


Kind Regards

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    50
    42
    17
    12
See reviews for
16
53
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Digicel Fiji 7's team always spend their last night before departing for any leg of the IRB Sevens Series at the Tanoa Skylodge. We love the hospitality, the wonderful staff and management team that go out of their way to accommodate any last minute request that the team has. We simply feel at home wen at the Tanoa Skylodge.....Surely a hotel to consider wen planing a trip to our beautiful Fiji Island......Vinaka Raj & your wonderful team.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It is so rewarding to see that Digicel Fiji 7's team enjoy staying at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel. All customer feedback is very important to us either good or bad so that we could improve on our services and facilitites of the Hotel.Yes indeed Tanoa Skylodge is home for the Digicel Fiji 7's team for many years now and we do really feel the winning atmosphere when the boys are here. All your positive comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please be rest assured that we do take lot of pride in looking after sporting groups and definitely will continue with the Digicel Fiji 7's team for many more years.

Best Regards

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Dont expect 5 star because its not but it is comfortable, ask for a cottage room
Manager is very nice and looked after us.
Unfortunately we did have other guests disturbance one night but Manager looked after us and was very nice. My husband and myself met here 26 years ago, so have a soft spot for the place, Bula chino restaurant is just down the road walking distance , great meals, breaky lunch and dinner, We had a lovely curry meal at the skylodge hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us either good or bad so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the Hotel.All positive comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when you are passing by our way and we will still provide the same Fijian Hospitality and if you know of any one coming our way please feel free to introduce them to us.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We just returned from a two week vacation in Fiji and stayed at the Skylodge for one night upon arrival. Close to the airport, the staff are very friendly and helpful with free shuttle service to the airport. The beauty therapist Ashwinta is outstanding and her prices are the best on the island, 60 minutes aroma body massage for 45 Fiji dollars. The rooms are small and dated but clean and comfortable. Good food and bar service is also available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is so rewarding that you really enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feedback is very important to us so that we could improve on our services and facilities. Tanoa Skylodge is centrally located to all amenities and yes most guests find this very convenient and in-turn become our return customers. For the rooms as mentioned we are in a progress of upgrading all the bathrooms in the rooms which will come up with a new look. All your positive comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again when you are passing by our way we well still provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality . Also if you know of any one coming our way please feel free to recommend them to us.

Thanks
Kind Regards,
Raj Singh .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

illy Waqa is the BEST and Eroni isn't far behind. The service at the hotel is above expectation for me. I couldn't be happier. I paid $250 AUD for 7 nights here. My expectations were low. I however was surprised. My room was air conditioned had a TV and my own shower and toilet. House cleaning was done daily and they drop it back in the afternoon nice clean and warm from the dryer for you. The bar and restaurant are awesome, for anyone loving Fiji you know they love their rugby. They have a MASSIVE screen projector and the games play whenever they are on. There is a lovely cab driver out front most the day and night who took us to town and picked us up with a simple call which any of the shops do on your behalf. The reception girls are so lovely. They always smile and for me that is a huge plus. Working in customer service myself I know that a smile goes a long way but isn't always offered. Thanks to the staff at the Tanoa Skylodge for making my stay here so wonderful. I will be back and solely loyal to your hotel xx Amy

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is so rewarding to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us and all, good and bad are taken seriously. Yes indeed Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider, centrally located and we do provide quality service to our customers and who intend to be our return customers. Your positive comments will be shared with the staff concerned. Please do visit us again when you are passing by our way we will provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality and if you know of any one coming our way , please feel free to introduce them to us.

Best Regards,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Tanoa Skylodge Last night and we really saddened by the sad dreary feel to the place after reading the reviews

We where greeted by a very rude member of staff at reception who seemed more interested in chatting to her colleague next to her than dealing with us when we arrived.

Well that was that and we headed to our room which stunk of bleach the whole room was doused in the stuff and was just unpleasent, i am for clean but this is way off

And to cap it off we eat at the bizzarly themed cowboy restaurant where we eat perhaps the worst meal we have ever eaten as a couple imagine eating the box the pizza came in rather than the pizza itself

i think if you where really struggling for funds this would be ok for a night like we stayed but you deserve a war medal for staying any longer than that

Room Tip: Spend the little bit more money for a deserved night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. All feedback either good or bad is very important to us so that we can improve on our services and facilities. I do apologize for the defects in our services. I do find it very disturbing of the service you recieved by our front office personal and at no point we intend to provide service of this nature at Skylodge. We are a budget accommodation provider with three star rating and we do cater for all clientele of travellers and in great demand due to its location and accessibility to all facilities and our restaurant has being set up to cater for the needs. At the moment we are in a process of re-looking the whole restaurant set up with different menu options not only pizza.
All the above comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again when you are travelling our side to see what changes we have made and definitely we will look after you.

Kind Regards,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We held a one day workshop at the Hotel. the rate provided by the hotel was reasonable and affordable.I was very impressed with their service, especially the Conference room setup. Everthing was was just superb. And the rooms are also very ideally located. I would say private but secure. Though we had all our meals there except dinner, the food was very good. All our participants also enjoyed their stay. I really appreciate the service provided by the staff especially there was this young boy serving in the restaurant, he was so pleasant. I would say the hotel has the rite pick of staff. in overall I feel their service is excellent. I have done business with Tanoa for so long and believe me they have never let me down. Keep up your good work!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Bula Sneh K,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It is so rewarding to see that everything went very well with your workshop and everyone enjoyed their stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us and all, good and bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. Yes at Tanoa Skylodge we do look after lot of small workshops where bigger ones are being taken care of by our larger properties. We do provide effective and effecient service and in turn we have seen this has become our return business. All your positive comments will be shared with the staff concerned. Please do visit us again we will provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality and if you know of anyone looking for a workshop venue with very attractive conference and room rates please feel free to introduce them to us.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.