We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect For Budget Travellars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Tanoa Skylodge Hotel to your Saves list
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect For Budget Travellars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very close to airport, affordable and clean. Staff Go an Extra Mile to bring that smile to your lips, you do not feel that you are a visitor. Very friendly and accommodating staff at the same time being professional.

Will Definately stay at Skylodge next time.
How ever the Food is expensive compared to local shops nearby. and food does not have much variety to choose from.

Room Tip: For cheaper meals, walk up the road. 3 mins walk, cheap lovely food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    42
    17
    12
See reviews for
16
53
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Hi, i stayed there 3 weeks ago in one of the rooms in cottage 6. First of all i was given an expired room card (key).I informed reception that i cant get excess to my room, i was geting late to go somewhere and they told me that i have to wait since the maintenance staffs had tea break.Fair enough, i was patient, soon after staff "Neel" came and opened my room with his master card.Same problem happened once again before they realised the key was expired.I had to take a walk from cottage 6 to reception 3 times on a hot sunny day for this which was just........No bath towels, dusty cupboards and yaa toilets yukky, informed reception about this as well.Was moved in the next room with AC the 2nd night @ 11pm.There the fridge wasnt working. overall experience was horrible....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great staff supported by an excellent Management team. Very reasonably priced restaurant and bar. Friendly homely atmosphere and handy to many day trip destinations.
Well done to Raj Singh and his delightful crew. May your success continue. Will be back in the future.Dick and June F.

Room Tip: Get Misa to make you an amazing cocktail!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is so rewarding to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us.Customer feedback is very important to us and all constructive criticism is taken seriously. Your positive comments have being shared with the staff concerned. Please do visit us again whenever you are passing our way.We will continue to provide you with the same Fijian hospitality and if you know of anyone else coming our way, please feel free to introduce them to us.

Thanks once again

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here twice, the night before our trip around the Yasawas and the night afterwards. We had a basic double the first night and a superior room on our last night. The price difference was about £10, but it was well worth the extra. Decent air con, 2 double beds, so lots of space and hot water. Overall the place is good, basic, but good. Food in the restaurant is nice, there is a good bar and even a decent swimming pool, although we never got to use it due to our schedule. Friends of ours who had stayed at another hotel/hostel beforehand, commented how good they thought it was (and they only had a basic room). If we came to Nadi again, we would stay here. Wifi costs you, that was my only slight grumble - £3 an hour (same as using the internet with their computers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Bula,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is really encouraging to see that you enjoyed your stay. All guest feed back is very important to us so that we can improve on our facilities and services. All the above comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again in future when you are travelling our way. If you know anyone else coming through Nadi please feel free to introduce them to us.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castillos, Uruguay
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were a bit woried that it's airport location will come with the usual noise, but we were pleasantly surprised by this very friendly and helpfull staff. Make sure you ask for a room not to near the restaurant, because it might get noisy on some nights. Nice affordable restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Bula,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is really encouraging to see that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome feedback as it is very important to us as we strive to improve our facilities and services. Yes we do have band nights here in the weekends for our guest to enjoy but they only go on until 11.00pm. All your comments will be passed onto the relevent staff and please do visit us again in future when you are travelling our way and we will make sure that we will accommodate you in our newly renovated cottage rooms which are away from the restaurant . If you know of anyone else visiting or passing through Nadi, please feel free to introduce them to us.

Thanks once again

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was the first hotel we stayed in on our trip to Fiji and it was quite a confusing experience. All the communal areas were well maintained, clean and tidy and the staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and seemed to be genuinely interested. The bar was reasonably priced and the food good and generally the atmosphere was very positive. Most of the other guests when we were there seemed to be members of the Fijian military and it was clear that some of the staff felt a little uneasy about this, but we experienced no problems at all. Our room was, however, quite frankly dirty. It didn't look as if it had been cleaned for a considerable amount of time. Having stayed in many developing countries my expectations aren't off the highest standards but this looked like a room that has just been neglected. Shame, as all else was ace!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is disapointing that you found our rooms to have being neglected and this is something we are working hard to rectify. We do not wish to ever accept lower standards' because we are in the pacific' hence the fact that all customer feedback is taken extremely seriously by us.We, at Skylodge, do appeal to all types of clientele and yes we did had the Military contigent en route to Afghanistan for peace keeping duties. We are striving very hard to take Skylodge Hotel to the next level with the newly renovated rooms.
Please do visit us again whenever you are passing our way, to see what changes we have made to this Skylodge Hotel and will be happy to upgrade you in one of our upgraded rooms.


Thanks once again
Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We have just had our 8th. trip to Fiji & really enjoyed it, I wish to put to bed for ever the negitive reports that appeared on the web about the "Skylodge Hotel".
We can assure anyone stopping in Nadi that "Skylodge"has a new manager ( Mr.Raji Singh) as a hands on manager he has really excelled with the overhaul of this complex & would recommend it anyone stopping in Nadi, that is the place to put your head down, great meals & cold beer, as well as staff that cannot do enough for you.

Ken Sly

Room Tip: I suggest that the units away from the hotel complex are great value, no night time noise 7 they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Bula Mr Sly,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is so rewarding to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feedback is very important to us all, good and bad, are taken seriously. Your positive comments have being shared with the staff concerned. We are striving very hard to take Skylodge Hotel to the next level with the newely renovated rooms.
Please do visit us again whenever you are passing our way. We will still provide you with the same Fijian hospitality and if you know of any one else coming our way,please feel free to introduce them to us.

Thanks once again
Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.