We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ummmm What!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The New Nadi Farmers Club

The New Nadi Farmers Club
Ashram Road | Nadi Town (beside the river), Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
679 7775442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Nadi
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: THE NEW NADI FARMERS CLUB BAR RESTAURANT - FIJIWe are located in the heart of Nadi Town beside the river, Open 6 days a week from Monday to Saturday from 10am each day to 11pm or 1am, our restaurant is open all day from 10am to aprox 9 pm depending on the flow in the evening, we serve quality dishes Fijian, Australian, Chinese & Indian. We specialize in being a quality Fijian venue with a relaxing casual environment, excellent food, friendly service, FREE Live Music & Entertainment. Live Bands every Wednesday, Thursday, Friday & Saturday from 5 pm to 10 or 11pm. On Thursday, Friday & Saturday nights we have a sensational Fijian Meke Dance & Fire show at 7.30pm to 8.30 pm, this is a show not to be missed, entertaining & loads of fun and its Free!We pride ourselves on friendly Fijian hospitality with quality service, Tom & Tracey are the owners they are a very friendly & welcoming couple of Fijian & Australian nationality. The cliental is a terrific mix of Local Fijians, Tourists & X-pats, ‘The New Nadi Farmers Club Bar Restaurant’ is a great place to visit to experience the real Fiji in a casual & safe environment, We Welcome you to visit us.We have a reputation for delicious food at moderately prices from Aust$6 to $15 per plate, Drinks are priced from Aust$2.50 for local beers up to imported French champagne & exotic cocktails, excellent value for money. We welcome children of all ages, as we are a family friendly venue.Reservations are not necessary but are appreciated if you are a large group.TripAdvisor, “2013 WINNER of CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLANCE”In May 2013 ‘The New Nadi Farmers Club Bar Restaurant’ was honored by Trip Advisor with the prestigious award, “2013 WINNER “CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLANCE” which places ‘The New Nadi Farmers Club Bar Restaurant’ in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, this is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers.The Club is open to everyone, All welcome, this is a large venue and has several in door & outdoor bars and eating areas, the jewel is our Aussie beer garden which a tropical garden with 8 small Brue’s & 1 very large Bure for large groups, the bure’s surround the dance floor. The deck wraps around the garden and sits on the river edge with a lovely breeze and relaxing atmosphere. In the evening we have the live entertainment plus we show sporting events, videos, & movies on the large screen in the garden.We proudly cater for private functions, Weddings, Birthday parties, Anniversaries, Business seminars and functions, family & friends gatherings we are very happy and flexible to work with you on your special requirements for your function.We cater for parties of all sizes small to 400 guests plus, it is possible to hire the hole club which can hold up to a larger capacity. Private Functions can be held in outdoors in our tropical riverside garden or inside dinning rooms, you have the choice of several areas. On our 1st floor we have a function facility for private meetings, conferences or parties which can hold up to 80 people seated or 150 standing, private bar and catering available. Inside The Farmers Club is the BONDI BEACH BAG CO FIJI Boutique which is an extension of Tracey’s Australian business, Tracey is a fashion designer, manufacturer, Wholesaler and Retail of Resort wear Fashion Hat, Baskets & Bags. In Australia Tracey supply to the major department stores Myer & David Jones and boutiques around Australia and other countries. Here in Fiji she wholesale to resort island boutiques & stores plus having the flagship boutique store inside ‘The New Nadi Farmers Club’ The boutique is open the same hours as the Club. The Collection Boasts a huge selection of Resort wear clothing, the latest styles in Hats & Baskets & Bags perfect for your holiday in Fiji.Enquiries welcome.We look forward to meeting you at ‘The New Nadi Farmers Club Bar Restaurant’ & Bondi Beach Bag Co FIJI.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ummmm What!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I found this place to be very uncomfortable. Tracey this dancing lady owner is so full on its a little bit obscene. The food was ok but I thought it may too have been a bit overrated. I won't say don't go but, I will say don't go here first... and bondi beachwear? What?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    39
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"It's a great pub run by a great wee family"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I live in Nadi and have a few favourite spots to eat and drink in. As I am on holiday I have decided to review a few spots for travellers .. this is not about mosquitoes, poor lighting, an over cooked bit of food ... but what I have experienced while living in Nadi and the search for something to eat, drink, and be entertained. Making sure I have been there more than once.
My number one joint has become the New Nadi Farmers Club .. yes it's my "local" and yes Tracey, Tom. and Jayden along with the crew have become good friends over the last two years. The one thing that strikes me is the unpretentious personalities that walk the talk .. no crap ... very friendly and work very hard at making everyone .. I mean everyone ... including locals from the surrounding villages and visitors to Nadi welcome and cared for. So in summary .. What you get if you visit ..
Atmosphere .. earthy, natural, environment with comfortable cushioned areas and outdoor wood and concrete surrounds with bure shades and covered dining and wet bar space enhanced by excellent laid back early evening sounds from the live band that rock it up a bit later on. An eclectic group of local Fijians and indo Fijians and a good wack of us Kavalangi's enjoying the moment from after work on into the night. Amazing sunsets as you look down the river towards the sea through the over grown African tree scapes .. great photos to be had. Buzz with welcoming warm greetings from Tracey who will overwhelmingly get to know you as she introduces you to all that are around you a great felling of family.
Food ... Lunch is great, the full menu is available .. however the light lunch eater will appreciate the fresh sandwiches and the small chasers For dinner Curries , Pastas, Fresh fish, Salads, .. We always start with a Chaser and might go for a Stir fry or Chow Mein ( I love the Meaty bone Soup) to share. The portions are great and very tasty and live up to the theme of the dish wether a curry or chicken Parmagarno.. easy food but great for those who want to be entertained watered and fettered. If you're in Nadi town shopping during the day and on your way back to the hotel great just to stop off and have a beer or wine with a chaser.
Entertainment .. That is often us .. however Thursdays through Saturday is the fire show. the evening begins with laid back sounds from the band to start, and then after the show ... party dance. Tracey is the M.C. through the show and Tom the DJ, Jayden is often on the floor working with the dance troup and M.C. when trace is off on a Bondi Bag mission over seas.. Yes there is a major Resort wear shop here also. Tracey will dance every movement and call out everyone's name .. She can rock .. The Dance Troup will grab your hand invite you in and make you part of a great atmosphere .. It helps to book a Table on the edge of the dance floor enjoy dinner watch the show and dance off the dinner after.
All in all to me it's a great pub run by a great wee family who make you feel totally at home. For good night out or a day stop in your travels you will not be disappointed.
Watch out for Vibe / Taste Fiji /Antoinette's (Nadi Resort) /Tui's /Bounty.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Thee Fun place to go in Nadi for a drink and 'Chasers'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We returned to The Farmers Club again this week when holidaying at Denarau and as usual loved the place. We sat in the Beer Garden and enjoy great service with beer flowing from towers brought to the tables....magic. Then when we needed a snack the 'Chasers' list came out and I can tell you the Fish Tika and Chicken Tika just was the perfect match. Depending on time of day they have live music and other times music playing. The atmosphere is so cool and different from the norm as one would expect in Fiji. By the way...it is closed on Sunday. It is not really the go for families unless they are over 18!!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Funky south sea island restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Great simple curries and western food. It was quiet in Nadi when we were there and I can imagine it would rock when busy. The Fiji curries are always great to eat and this is no exception. Very happy and attentive staff. Reasonable prices. Frozen Mojhito is different and very very good. (Don't know how to spell mojhito)

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One night in Nadi...one of life's great experiences!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Like my partner, Vincent, said, we stopped by The New Nadi Farmers Club for a quick afternoon drink before deciding what we'd do for dinner...little did we know we had just stepped into the most amazing melting pot of passion, generosity, theatre & sheer pleasure!

We were welcomed like the most loved family into their den of delight...no matter they had two large functions, an evening show & band to worry about...they took time to talk with us, get to know us & share personal experiences with us

In a heaving crowd, they found room for us next to one of their great friends...& after we had ordered dinner then proceeded to share with us their personal lomo, their music, their wine & themselves

Tracey & Tom truly are one in a million, and they have surrounded themselves with a smart, savvy, efficient & friendly team

We were left spinning for days...not just from one great night in Nadi...but one of life's special experiences

Get out of your hotels, get to the New Nadi Farmers Club & experience it for yourself!

Tom & Tracey...thank you...you are truly beautiful, soulful people

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Nadi Farmers Club also viewed

 

Been to The New Nadi Farmers Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New Nadi Farmers Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.