We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing doesn't even come close!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PJ's Sailing Adventures

PJ's Sailing Adventures
Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
+679 972 7149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 43 Activities in Nadi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Step aboard PJ Sailing Adventures for a day to remember. This boutique style sailing is for those travellers wanting an awesome guided snorkel, lots of fun , this trip is for you. We offer a more private setting, low guest numbers max 30 along with 6 crew who will entertain you the whole day. We depart from Port Denarau sailing to Paradise, sailing to Plantation Island stopping along the way for the best snorkeling you will find in the Mananuca group. Our snorkeling masters will help you find Nemo, Dory, our beautiful sea horse Sarah and many more fish. This is a great spot for beginners and children. Lunch is served on Plantation Island, a beautiful Island surrounded by a crystal clear blue water lagoon great for swimming or just relaxing. On the return sail home Teqila, Phillip our entertainers, along with the crew will have you singing and dancing. Transfers, lunch on the Island, soft drinks, water ,tea, coffee, snacks and fruit platter , while on board are all provided.
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing doesn't even come close!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I did just one trip from Port Denarau and this was it. The crew were very welcoming, and we were fortunate to only have a smaller group, so got lots of attention!
My first time snorkelling, so was very nervous, however, the crew ensured they kept an eye on me and came to my aid if I looked like I needed it. Loved the idea of using pool noodles, meant you could rest if you were tired! The snorkelling was absolutely amazing, such a wonderful world beneath the sea in Fiji!
The lunch was excellent and plenty of it- a beachside BBQ of fish, chicken, sausages and steak, with lovely fresh salads. The Fijian hospitality was, as usual, absolutely wonderful. There seemed to be enough to do at the resort, but we chose to relax by the ocean with cold drinks.

The Crazy Crew are what really make this trip so much fun! They are always laughing and joking and include the passengers as well. They sing beautifully- we were beautifully serenaded on our trip home!
Very easy to see why they are no1!!
Well done guys and thanks so much for such a memorable day!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    21
    2
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hell, Norway
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun and Informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A pleasant trip out to a small beach resort, stopping for snorkelling along the way. Clear water, abundant sea life and cheerful, welcoming crew. Recommended!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Thank you to Kelvin and the crew for a wonderful day out. My children aged 9 and 7 had a great day and both said it was the highlight of their Fijian holiday. My daughter was the only one who snorkelled and the crew took her out and made her feel safe. I recommend this cruise out to Plantation Island to anybody considering a day trip, as the trip in the boat is as much fun as the time on the island. Thank you. The Carter family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“The Crazy Crew - Gilligan and The Skipper would be proud!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

An excellent cruise, overseen by an entertaining and friendly crew.

Prior to mentioning to much about the day cruise, it would be remiss not to mention the ease in which this adventure was booked from Australia. Sue made this process an absolute pleasure, and whilst living on Fiji time, she definately operates her business on Aussie Time. Thanks Sue it was a pleasure to deal with you.

Now to the cruise. We escaped to Fiji with our 7 and 11 year old Grandchildren. We sought a cruise where the alcohol did not readily flow (mind you l should have taken a cold one), and this was indeed the right one. We had an excellent day. From the moment we were picked up, to the time we were dropped back at the resort the entire day was professionally handled, albiet with Fiji charm.

Yes, the crew are indeed a little crazy. They know their roles and responsibilities extremely well, and not only crew the ship professionally, but entertain with enthusiam. I do not know how you do it day after day.

I would like to thank them for the care and attention they paid our Grand Children. They had a ball. Lily was so exhausted that she fell asleep on the trip back to Denarau. Whilst snorkelling their control was excellent, not only to my Grandchildren, but to all guests. It was indeed a highlight. Loved the fish, and thanks for the assistance with the underwater photos.

It was a great stop at the Island. Sadly it rained, however the Grandkids made friends and after lunch had an absolute 'ball' swimming with some of the kids staying on the island. We had to hurry them to get them back to the ship.

We had an excellent day, and would gladly return to do exactly the same adventure when next in Fiji. I know it is not always right to point out individuals, but thanks to Richard for that little extra attention towards the Grandkids. It was truly appreciated.

Lastly, we should all remember the Crazy Crew will never, not should they let the absolute truth get in the way of a good story.

Thanks guys. A great day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A truly amazing day with a fantastic crew that aim to make your day as enjoyable as possible!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we boarded our vessel we knew this was going to be an experience of a lifetime & we were not disappointed!!!!!!
The crazy "langa" crew ensured everyone had a gr8 day even taken exceptional care of our son when he got a little sea sick going to Plantation Island.
The music, singing & interaction with everyone onboard made our trip so fun filled & entertaining & the kids weren't bored either going to or coming back from the island.
First time snorkellers were extremely well catered for with plenty of guides available to assist. For those more advanced, they were not held back but were capably led by a lead guide for some amazing snorkeling.
The fish feeding was fantastic with spectacular colored fish coming from everywhere to get in on the feeding frenzy. The baby seahorses were cute & the manta ray had some pretty colours on him. The coral was pretty awesome too. An hour of snorkeling all seems to go too quickly but you soon realize how hungry your tummy is feeling once back onboard.
For those who didn't want to go snorkeling they could be dropped off on Plantation Island (where we were having our private buffet lunch) to wander, swim, laze in a hammock. . . . Enjoy the crystal blue water..
Buffet lunch was delicious followed by free time until it was time to return to the mainland
This was an outstandingly well organized day trip from start to finish & I would highly recommend it for all ages. Our kids were 14 & the crew were really gr8 with them. . . . Even teaching them a Fijian game something like "paper, scissors, rock".
Thanx guys for such a gr8 day. You certainly made our Fiji experience an amazing one. We look forward to seeing you all again next year. . . . Vinaka Vakalevu!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue T, Owner at PJ's Sailing Adventures, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks for a great review, the day is all about the crew, the snorkelling and the sailing. Hope to see you back on board on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Sailing Adventures also viewed

Nadi, Viti Levu
Nadi, Viti Levu
 

Been to PJ's Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJ's Sailing Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.