We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indian curry in fiji” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tata's

Tata's
Nadi Back Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
670 0520
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 71 Restaurants in Nadi
Restaurant details
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best indian curry in fiji”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family has been coming to this restaurant for over 2 years now. Best indian curry in fiji. Curry chicken is my favourite.a hidden gem at nadi back road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nadi, Fiji
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Renewal, hygiene problem is solved.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Tata's restaurant closed for awhile to rebuild in the same location.
The new building is higher ground to prevent flooding during rainy season.
Brand new building, brand new kitchen. Much cleaner than before.
Prices and taste are same as before.
But it is written S size and L size.
S size is enough for one person, big enough to make our stomach very full.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best local indian food in Nadi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

All the curry at this place taste good. Recommend lamb and chicken with roti/rice. Never miss whenever in Nadi.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lautoka, Fiji
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Tasty Indian food that can match any budget. Wonderful curries of fresh duck, chicken and lamb. My only complain is that the place is dusty and right near the road so it lacks elegance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simple Food. Great Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I can't remember if there were actually other things on the menu, but our group got all kinds of curry. Chicken, meat and lamb. We all used our hands to eat the curry with rice and some flat bread (think Indian naan). It was so tasty and the owners brought us out some ice cream at the end. Simple picnic-style setting just off the road and on the way back to our hotel, we stopped in at a specialty gourmet cheese, wine and furniture store. I would say this place was a bit more rustic, so if you're religious about washing your hands, bring your own hand sanitizer or stick some utensils in your bag before you go.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tata's also viewed

 

Been to Tata's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tata's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.