We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food okay but kids annoying” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maravu

Maravu
Fiji Hilton Beach Resort, Denarau Island, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Nadi
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food okay but kids annoying”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food was fine but the service was a little slow. We got our salad after our main course. The main problem with the restaurant is the large number of children running and screaming through the restaurant while their parents sit in the bar next door. We almost had our food thrown on the floor by one of the unattended maniacs. Finally, we and the table across from us made a blockade with chairs from empty tables so that we could eat at least a portion of our meals in peace.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Amazing food. Would eat there every night. Chefs are incredible here at this restaurant. Calamari just delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We really liked Maravu, given you are on a beach in Fiji we thought food quality was great and the variety of styles impressive. Seating location can be a bit hit and miss, try to get near the beach and away from the cooking area as the smell and noise can distract from the great food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

By far the best option for Hilton dining. Kids free breakfast a great option. We ate here 6 of our 8 nights, trying different entrees and mains each night. The service was great fast and efficient as well as friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temuka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great service and very good food, for dinner our noodle soups were huge !! Breakfast there is even better, peaceful no children in the mornings....wonderful coffee, fresh fruits, and everything else you could wish for a leisurely quiet breakfast..morning staff were super :))

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maravu also viewed

 

Been to Maravu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maravu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.