We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Ok for a stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed two separate nights at Hexagon on a family visit to Fiji. Had previously stayed there when it was Wests Motor Inn.
Arrival was not the best. We were supposed to take the free shuttle transfer from Nadi airport to the hotel it did not arrive. Over an hour of waiting and two telephone calls finally got a vehicle to arrive - which could not take all seven of us and our luggage so part of the party had to wait for another vehicle to come. Never could get an explanation for why we were waiting so long except a comment about Fiji time.

It was late evening by the time we finally got to the hotel and we were hungry. Thankfully the kitchen stayed open for us and we were able to have a meal and drinks after checking in. We had a two bedroom apartment both nights in one of the villas. It felt like something built for full time living but converted to hotel use when the original plans had to be changed. Well set up with plenty of room and full kitchen, dining and lounge area and an outdoor balcony looking out to the hotel across the road.
The other people had their own rooms. One a poolside single room. Basic but adequate. The others a double room in the main hotel. Again adequate but not generous.

The pools are good although it was too cold to do more than a brisk few lengths. The bar and restaurant area is pleasant but limited in choice for food drink and seating. The beers were cold but the cocktails a bit disappointing. Tasted ok but did not have the flashes of colour and the bits of fruit and little umbrellas that make a tropical cocktail exotic and memorable.

The location is in between. Next to a shopping centre but well outside walking distance to Nadi township. On the main road so there was no difficulty catching the buses to town.
Staff were friendly and helpful but not always easy to find. Check in and checkout straightforward and no mix ups with bookings or deposits. Internet was broken on our first night but I found Internet cafe at much lower cost the next morning in the shopping centre next door. Went through a gap in the fence past the queues of people waiting patiently to enrol to vote in the elections promised for 2014 and round the corner past the ice cream shop.

My party was happy with the price and the rooms for overnight arrival and departure stopovers. If we were going to be there for any longer it would not have suited. It is an ordinary hotel to give a base for a night or two. It is not a tropical resort hotel for lazing around at. mind you, nor is Nadi town. Regard both as a transit stopover while heading in or out to the islands or the genuine resorts on the mainland and you will not risk disappointment

Room Tip: The poolside rooms lack privacy. The villas are a good option for two couples that get on with each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    55
    54
    28
    38
See reviews for
36
60
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in the Hexagon for a family trip. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. We arrived early in the morning and asked if it was possible to check in already then. The staff gave us a room to relax in, with no windows, nor balcony, but it was fine since we just need to sleep after a long journey. At check out, they charged us for a full additional day for that room. I refused to pay but they would not let me talk to the manager. After it started to get very embarrassing to the poor lady behind the counter, who obviously did not have the mandate to change anything, we paid anyway. I got a feeling that the hotel policy is to financially penalize the employees for any customer discounts. On top of that, the breakfast made us sick, the pool looked toxic, I left a folder on a chair, which was still there 3 days later... Do you self a huge favor and find something else, there are plenty of good hotels in Fiji and this is the worst.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked from Australia one night stay with breakfast at the Hexagon
The rooms near the pool looked good
We were down the side, one room and toilet/shower.
The room is similar to an old 'run down' granny flat only one room
Lots of cockroaches, the toilet was blocked and was still blocked when we left
We used the lobby toilets
The aircond goes on and off all night
The fan only works with the light on
Otherwise sufficient for the night
Breakfast is basic
toast, eggs, sausages (small) and tomato.......COLD
don't go near the coffee if you like coffee, that is throughout Fiji
The staff were pleasant enough,
the location was okay not far from the airport about ten minutes or less
and not far from Nadi, 70 cents on the bus

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the hexagon friendly staff very clean rooms... Would definitely stay again... I like that its close to town and the airport, shops are in walking distance
Very very comfortable and 3 pools is great too

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

What can I say about the service that our team received during our Soccer trip in Fiji in the month of September this Year.
The staff at Hexagon where very friendly and approachable. We did our booking with the Hotel Manager Mary Ali via email from NZ. Mary Ali went out of her way to accommodate needs and gave a very reasonable price. During our stay we where looked after by Mary and Her staff. We where able all the facilities with no extra cost.
Thank you from all New Zealand Muslim U21 Soccer team players and Management.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our booking was made by our travel agent, and to his credit it was close to the airport and reasonably inexpensive as we just needed a bed for the night (what we had asked for).
Apon contacting them to confirm our reservation the day before arriving, we were informed that we had no booking (our creditcard had been charged). After several phonecalls we arrived at the hotel to find that this had been sorted.
We were met with a smile and issued keys. The porter/ security was polite (a welcome Fiji trait).
We had to share an airconditioning remote with our friends in the adjacent room. The bed had fresh sheets (I think), but the room was filthy, there were no tissues in the tissue box, no handtowels, no shampoos (I dont need the latter). There was the remnants of shaveing stubble from the last guest all over the basin, we must have got the same room as cplion as our bathroom door also wouldnt close. At least the aircon worked but the fan gave out sometime through the night. Didnt have a remote for the tv so didnt try it.
Our travel companion's recieved a room next to us that had a sliding door opening on to a balcony, which could not be locked and was secured by us finding a piece of timber to stop it from opening.
We requested a 5 am wake up call and didnt get it.
We did get free transport to airport and on time
We didnt pay much for the rooms but would have thought that Best Western would have had a higher standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The ladie at the front counter was very rude and the rooms were ran down. The air con did not work, the restuarant stinks. The pool is dirty, we stayed at the mecure 3 days prior and it was great. We thought we would try something different on the way back through nadi and it turned out to be a big mistake.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.