We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok to start with until missing money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ok to start with until missing money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed a year ago in feb and keep meaning to write a review so here goes. It was pretty soulless as hotels go not helped by the constant rain. The food was basic and the rooms were also very basic for the standard rooms. On our last day $50 was taken from a folder in my bag interestingly they left the £100 of english money, which was something We didnt notice until we returned back to England. I was very disappointed as i was always friendly to the cleaning ladies talking to them over our 5 day stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a basic one and don't leave valuables in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    50
    26
    37
See reviews for
33
57
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohope, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights, two when we landed in Fiji and one before we flew out again. The rooms are basic but work. After reading some bed bug stories I sprayed some insect repellant in the afternoons just to be safe, and we were fine :)

It's next door to a supermarket which is handy and there are a few cafes too. I would HIGHLY recommend the samosas from the Indian sweet store and would have happily lived off those. The very last cafe in the row seems the most popular and we had an ok breakfast from there one morning.

The bus that goes into town is close. It will drop you off at the bus depot. To get back to the hotel, find the bus with the destination "Lautoka".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

i stayed at the hexigin in nadi for 3 nts and found the hotel good value ,next door to supermarket a bonus

Room Tip: get a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

The hexagon seemed the best option for a family of 5 with a 2 br apartment. The location near Jetpoint and Patel with the local restaraunts such as Anna's was excellent. Rooms are basic but clean and the pools were very clean and great for the kids. Would definitely stay here again for a stopover on way to or from islands.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

My family the "Seru" frequently travel to fiji, we always stay a BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Two bedroom apartments. The rooms are clean, huge, and has all the amenties nescessary! Reception staff are excellent as well as management. The cleaners are so friendly and always do a great job. Great hotel its better then a 5 star hotel. highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

From seru family
Va, michael seru
Simon and sulu morell

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived for an overnight stay only with late checkout. Receptionist seemed less than interested but did offer us a room upgrade. On inspection of the upgraded room we asked for a further upgrade. She reluctantly agreed. We paid extra as would be expected. The rooms are dated and are very basic but overall had a great night. The bed was very comfortable and the curry in the restaurant was hot and amazing. Three nice pools and generally the staff are very friendly and helpful. Not the best neighbourhood and the local store (next door) is a little "mickey mouse" but all in all an enjoyable experience. Would we stay again. Probably not because it is not near enough to the water. Good tariff and the hotel reflects good value for money overall.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a terrible night at the worst western when air Pacific flight was delayed. Rundown with several critters running around the room. Sleepless night in fiji

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.