We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Pearl Market

Beachcomber Pearl Market
Main Road | Taputapuatea, Avarua, Cook Islands
682 21939
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 things to do in Avarua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Purchase jewelry, black pearls and other handcrafts at this specialty shop and art gallery.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A good selection across the spectrum of pearls and a lovely lady who knew I could not afford a great deal but spent time with me to make sure I had what I needed.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drumheller, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, Knowledgeable, Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

They know a lot about black pearls here. The prices range from high-end to run of the mill but the staff worked with me to explain and help with my requests. Businesses in this lovely town shut down at 4 or 4:30 in Feb and March when we were there.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rarotongan value at affordable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Convenient fresh fruit ,food and souvenir's on a Saturday within a huge Market setting {outdoors}Musical entertainment while you strolled around the hundreds of stalls purchasing what you wanted using New Zealand currency {not having to change your currency }only draw back was it was to hot 30degrees.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great selection you can buy with confidence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is one of I believe 3 stores owned by the Bergman's. The Flagship store being "Bergman's" downtown. We have shopped at the 3 stores for years and have no problems taking friends there to shop or recommending to others. We have never been disappointed with any of our purchases. The stores stock great fashion and pieces from the affordable up to high end one of kind pieces that make a statement. We and our friends have purchased in all price ranges... You know you are getting good quality pieces that you will love for years.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lots of colour and culture. Plenty of fresh tropical fruits. Music and heaps of fun. Lovely to be able to buy local fruits and taste exotic flavours.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcomber Pearl Market also viewed

Avarua, Rarotonga
Avarua, Rarotonga
 

Been to Beachcomber Pearl Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Pearl Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.